Watch UFC Vegas 46

Calvin Kattar vs Giga Chikadze headline the event – WATCH LIVE HERE – on January 15.

Updated List of Current UFC Champions/Titleholders in 2021-2022


Check the list of current UFC Champions and titleholders in different weight classes(Heavyweight, Light Heavyweight, Middleweight, Welterweight, Lightweight, Featherweight, Bantamweight, Flyweight, and Strawweight) for men’s & women’s division.

Men’s UFC Champions/Titleholders

Francis Ngannou Heavyweight Champions

Heavyweight Champion: Francis Ngannou

DATE WONMarch 27, 2021
Reigns Days288+
Records16-3-0 (W-L-D)

Francis Ngannou became the 17th Undisputed UFC World Heavyweight Champion by defeating Stipe Miocic at UFC 260 on 27 March 2021. This win also saw him zoom into #4 position in pound for pound ranking.

Ciryl Gane interim UFC World Heavyweight Champion

Interim Heavyweight Champion: Ciryl Gane

DATE WONAugust 7, 2021
Reigns Days155+

Ciryl Gane defeated Derrick Lewis by TKO at UFC 265 to become the interim UFC Heavyweight Champion. He is also ranked at #14 in the UFC Pound for Pound rankings.

glover teixeira Champion 2021

Light-Heavyweight Champion: Glover Teixeira

DATE WONOctober 30, 2020
Reigns Days 71+
Records33-7-0 (W-L-D)

Glover Teixeira defeated Jan Blanchowicz to become the Light Heavyweight Champion. He is the second oldest UFC Champion overall.

Middleweight Champion Israel Adesanya

Middleweight Champion: Israel Adesanya

DATE WONOctober 6, 2019
Reigns Days 826+
Records20-1-0 (W-L-D)

Israel Adesanya first won the interim Middleweight title at UFC 236 by defeating Kelvin Gastelum. He later unified the title after beating the champion Robert Whittaker at UFC 243. He is the 11th Middleweight titleholder in UFC. Since then, Adesanya has successfully defended the title twice- against Yoel Romero at UFC 248 and Paulo Costa at UFC 253. The Nigerian Born fighter’s 20 fights undefeated streak was broken by Jan Blachowicz recently. He is currently at #3 position in UFC Pound for Pound Rankings.

Welterweight Champion Kamaru Usman

Welterweight Champion: Kamaru Usman

DATE WONMarch 2, 2019
Reigns Days 1044+
Records19-1-0 (W-L-D)

After being undefeated for almost 6 years, Kamaru Usman got the title Welterweight title shot against Tyron Woodley at UFC 235. Usman has successfully defended the title against Colby Covington(UFC 245), Jorge Masvidal(UFC 251), Gilbert Burns(UFC 258) and Jorge Masvidal(UFC 261) to take his winning streak in UFC to 11 matches. Nigerian-born Usman is currently at #1 in UFC Pound for Pound rankings. A former NCAA Division II champion, he is the 12th UFC Welterweight titleholder.

Charles Oliveira UFC Lighweight Champion

Lightweight Champion: Charles Oliveira

DATE WONMay 15, 2021
Reigns Days 239+
Records31-8-0 (W-L-D)

Charles Oliveira defeated Michael Chandler at UFC 262 to win the vacant UFC Lightweight Championship. Khabib vacated the Lightweight title upon his retirement from MMA. Oliveira is currently at #8 in UFC pound for pound ranking. Oliviera later defended the title against Dustin Poirier at UFC 269.

Featherweight Champion Alexander Volkanovski

Featherweight Champion: Alexander Volkanovski

DATE WONDecember 14, 2019
Reigns Days 754+
Records23-1-0 (W-L-D)

Alexander Volkanovski won the UFC Featherweight title at UFC 245 defeating Max Halloway with a unanimous decision. He later defended the title successfully against Halloway at UFC 251 but won only with a split decision. He later defeated Brian Ortega with a unanimous decision at UFC 266. The Australian is currently on a 10 matches winning streak in UFC(22+3-1 overall). He is ranked at #2 in UFC pound for pound ranking.

Aljamain Sterling Bantamweight UFC Champion

Bantamweight Champion: Aljamain Sterling

DATE WONMarch 6 , 2021
Reigns Days 309+
Records20-3-0 (W-L-D)

Aljamain Sterling won the Bantamweight title at UFC 259 by getting a win by Disqualification against Petr Yan. The referee deemed a knee strike from Yan illegal when Sterling was down on his knee. Sterling is at #15 in UFC Pound for Pound rankings.

Petr Yan UFC Champions

Interim Bantamweight Champion: Petr Yan

DATE WONOctober 30, 2021
Reigns Days 71+
Records16-2-0 (W-L-D)

After Aljamain Sterling pulled out from his first title defence at UFC 267, UFC announced an interim title bout between Petr Yan and Cory Sandhagen. Petr Yan won the bout to be crowned the interim Bantamweight Champion.

Brandon Moreno Flyweight Champions

Flyweight Champion: Brandon Moreno

DATE WONJune 12, 2021
Reigns Days 211+
Records19-5-2 (W-L-D)

Brandon Moreno defeated Deiveson Figueiredo at UFC 263 to win the Flyweight title in their second fight. The first title fight ended in a majority draw. Moreno is the first Mexican fighter to become a UFC Champion. Moreno is ranked #11 in UFC PFP rankings.

Women’s UFC Champions/Titleholders

Women’s Bantamweight/ Feitherweight Champion Amanda Nunes

Women’s Featherweight Champion: Amanda Nunes

DATE WONDecember 29, 2018
Reigns Days 1108+
Records21-4-0 (W-L-D)

Amanda Nunes became the first woman to hold two women’s division title in UFC when she defeated Chris Cyborg for the Featherweight title at UFC 232 via TKO in 51 seconds. Her first Featherweight title defense came against Felicia Spencer at UFC 250 before she defended it against Megan Anderson at UFC 259. With this win, she became first fighter in UFC history to successfully defend two title while simultanousely holding them. Nunes is currently #1 ranked fighter in women’s Pound for Pound rankings.

Julianna Pena UFC Bantwamwieght Champion

Women’s Bantamweight Champion: Julianna Pena

DATE WONDecember 11, 2021
Reigns Days 29+
Records12-4-0 (W-L-D)

Julianna Pena ended Amanda Nunes’ 1000+ days reign as the UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion at UFC 269 to pull off an upset result via submission win. This is Pena’s first title in UFC.

Women’s Flyweight Champion: Valentina Shevchenko

Women’s Flyweight Champion: Valentina Shevchenko

DATE WONDecember 8, 2018
Reigns Days 1128+
Records22-3-0 (W-L-D)

Valentina Shevchenko won the vacant Flyweight title by defeating Joanna Jędrzejczyk at UFC 231 with a unanimous decision. The Russian has since defended the title 5 times successfully against Jessica Eye(UFC 238, KO), Liz Carmouche(Fight Night, unanimous), Katlyn Chookagian(UFC 247, TKO), Jennifer Maia(UFC 255, unanimous), Jessica Andrade(UFC 261, TKO), and Lauren Murphy(UFC 266, TKO). Shevchenko currently holds #2 rank in UFC women’s Pound for Pound Ranking.

Rose Namajunas UFC Champions

Women’s Strawweight Champion: Rose Namajunas

DATE WONApril 24, 2021
Reigns Days 260+
Records11-4-0 (W-L-D)

Rose Namajunas won the UFC Strawweight title for the second time after she defeated Zhang Weili at UFC 261 on 24 April 2021. Her first title reign was between November 2017 to May 2019. She is at #3 in UFC Women’s Pound for Pound rankings.

List of UFC Champions/Titleholders

Weight ClassChampionNo. of DaysDefenses
HeavyweightFrancis Ngannou2880
Interim HeavyweightCiryl Gane154
Light-HeavyweightGlover Teixeira710
MiddleweightIsrael Adesanya8262
WelterweightKamaru Usman10444
LightweightCharles Oliveira2391
FeatherweightAlexander Volkanovski1572
BantamweightAljamain Sterling3090
Interim BantamweightPetr Yan71
FlyweightBrandon Moreno2110
Women’s FeatherweightAmanda Nunes11102
Women’s BantamweightJulianna Pena290
Women’s FlyweightValentina Shevchenko11286
Women’s StrawweightRose Namajunas2600


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *