List of Current AEW Champions/Titleholders – 2022


Check out the latest & updated list of current AEW Champions or title holder & our predictions for the next champions.


AEW World Champion – Jon Moxley

DATE WON21 September 2022
Reigns No.3
Reigns Days1+

After backstage altercations after All Out, CM Punk was removed as AEW World Champion. Jon Moxley defeated Bryan Danielson in the final of Tournament of Champions at Grand Slam on September 21.

Previous AEW World Champions:

  • CM Punk
  • Jon Moxley
  • CM Punk
Thunder Rosa AEW Women's Champion

AEW Women’s World Champion – Thunder Rosa

DATE WON16 March 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days190+

Thunder Rosa defeated Britt Baker at AEW Dynamite St. Patrick’s Day Slam episode to win the AEW Women’s Championship. title Britt Baker is just 5th woman to win the title.

Previous AEW Women’s Champions:

  • Britt Baker
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Nyla Rose
Toni Storm AEW All Out 2022

Interim AEW Women’s World Champion – Toni Storm

DATE WONSeptember 4, 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days18+

Toni Storm defeated Hikaru Shida, Britt Baker & Jamie Hayter at AEW All Out to win the Interim AEW Women’s Championship.

Wardlow aew 2021

AEW TNT Champion – Wardlow

DATE WONJuly 06, 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days78+

Wardlow defeated Scorpio Sky in a Street Fight at AEW Dynamite episode of July 6 , 2022, to win the TNT title.

Previous AEW TNT Champions:

  • Scorpio Sky
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Scorpio Sky
PAC All Atlantic Champion

AEW All Atlantic Champion- PAC

DATE WONJune 26, 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days88+

PAC became the first-ever AEW All Atlantic Champion by beating Clark Connors, Malakai Black and Miro at Forbidden Door PPV in a fatal 4-way match.

Previous AEW All Atlantic Champions: N/A

Jade Cargill AEW TBS Champions 2022

AEW TBS Women’s Champion- Jade Cargill

DATE WON5 January 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days260+

Jade Cargill became the inaugural TBS Women’s Champion by defeating Ruby Soho in the tournament final on TBS debut of AEW Dynamite.

Previous AEW TBS Women’s Champions: N/A

AEW World Tag Team Champions – The Acclaimed(Max Caster & Anthony Bowens)

DATE WON21 September 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days1+

The Acclaimed defeated Keith Lee and Shane Strickland at Grand Slam 2022 Dynamite Special to become world tag team champions for the first time.

Previous AEW World Tag Team Champions:

  • Swerve in Our Glory(Keith Lee & Shane ‘Swerve’ Strickland)
  • The Young Bucks(Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson)
  • Jurrasic Express(Jungle Boy & Luchasaurus)
Death Triangle AEW Dynamite september 7

AEW World Trios Champs Champions – Death Triangle(PAC, Rey Fenix & Penta El Zero Miedo)

DATE WONSeptember 7, 2022
Reigns No.1
Reigns Days15+

Death Triangle defeated Orange Cassidy and Best Friends to win the vacant titles at Dynamite September 7 episode. The Elites were earlier removed as the Trios Champion due to backstage issues.

Previous AEW World Trios Champions:

  • The Elites(Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson)

See Also

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.