NJPW- Complete List of Current Champions/Titleholders 2022

Check out the list of current New Japan Pro-Wrestling(NJPW) Champions/Title Holders, date on which they won the current title and reign number.

IWGP Heavyweight Championship – Jay White

Jay White NJPW Dominion 6.12
Credits – NJPW

Date Won: June 12, 2022
Days title held: 12+
Reign No: 2

Jay White ended Kazuchika Okada’s IWGP World Heavyweight Championship title reign at NJPW Dominion 6.12.

IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship -Will Ospreay

Will Ospreay NJPW

Date Won: June 12, 2022
Days title held: 12+
Reign No: 3

Will Ospreay won the vacant IWGP US Heavyweight title by defeating Sanada at NJPW Dominion 6.12. The title was vacated after NJPW stripped Juice Robinson.

NEVER Openweight Championship – Karl Anderson


Date Won: June 12, 2022
Days title held: 12+
Reign No: 1

Karl Anderson defeated Tama Tonga NJPW NJPW Dominion 6.12 to win the NEVER Openweight title.

NJPW Strong Openweight Championship – Fred Rosser

Fred Rosser NJPW

Date Won: 15 May 2022
Days title held: 40+
Reign No: 1

Fred Rosser defeated Tom Lawler at NJPW Strong Collison tapings to win NJPW Strong Opeweight Championship.

IWGP Tag Team Championship – United Empire(Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb)

Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler IWGP Tag Team Champions NJPW
Credits- Getty Images/NJPW

Date Won: June 26, 2022
Days title held: 1+
Reign No: 1

Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan of United Empire defeated Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens) at NJPW Dominion 6.12 event to win IWGP Tag Team Championship.

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship – Taiji Ishimori


Date Won: May 01, 2022
Days title held: 57+
Reign No: 3

Taiji Ishimori defated El Desperado at NJPW Dontaku 2022 to win IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship – TJP & Francesco Akira

TJP & Francesco Akira NJPW IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champions
Image Credit: NJPW

Date Won: June 20, 2022
Days title held: 7+
Reign No: 1,1

TJP and Francisco Akira defeated Master Wato and Rysuke Taguchi at June 20 event of New Japan Road to win the Junior Heavyweight Tag Team titles.

NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship – House of Torture(Evil, Sho & Yujiro Takahashi)


Date Won: November 06, 2021
Days title held: 233+
Reign No: 1

House of Torture defeated Chaos(Hirooki Goto, Tomohiro Ishii and Yoshi-Hashi) at NJPW Power Struggle to win the 6-man title.

King of Pro-Wrestling 2022 – Shingo Takagi

Shingo Takagi IWGP World Champion

Date Won: April 25, 2022
Days title held: 63+
Reign No: 1

Shingo Takagi defeated Taichi at Golden Fight Series event on April 25 to win the KOPW 2022 interim title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.