List of All UFC Women’s Featherweight Champions & Title History

UFC Women's Featherweight Champions Poster

UFC Women’s Featherweight Championship is the title for the women’s division which ranges from 136 to 145 pounds or 61.2 kgs to 65.8 kgs. We will cover the complete list of UFC Women’s Featherweight Champions, current Women’s Featherweight Champion, and title history in this article.

UFC Women’s Featherweight Championship History

UFC Women’s Featherweight title was first introduced in February 2017. Germaine de Randamie defeated Holly Holm for the inaugural title at UFC 208 on February 11, 2017. Randamie was stripped off the title when she refused to face Chris Cyborg(Christiane Justino). Cyborg defeated Tonya Evinger at UFC 214 to win the vacant title. After two successful defenses, Cyborg was dethroned by Amanda Nunes at UFC 232 on December 29, 2018. Nunes has held onto the title ever since, defending it twice.

Current UFC Women’s Featherweight Champion

UFC Women’s Bantamweight title is currently vacant after Amanda Nunes’s retirement at UFC 289.

List of UFC Women’s Featherweight Champions

3. Amanda Nunes

  • Title Won Date: Dec 29, 2018
  • Defenses: 2
  • Reigns Day: 1634 days
  • Event: UFC 232
  • Notes: Defeated Cyborg to win the title, announced her retirement at UFC 289 PPV, officially vacated title on June 20, 2023

2. Cris Cyborg

  • Title Won Date: Jul 29, 2017
  • Defenses: 2
  • Reigns Day: 517 days
  • Event: UFC 232
  • Notes: Defeated Tony Evinger to win the title. Made two successful defenses.

1. Germaine de Randamie

  • Title Won Date: Feb 11, 2017
  • Defenses: 0
  • Reigns Day: 128 days
  • Event: UFC 208
  • Notes: Became inaugural champion by defeating Holly Holm, was later stripped of the title when decided against defending it against Chris Cyborg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *