List of UFC Women’s Flyweight Champions & Title History

UFC Women's Flyweight Poster

UFC Women’s Flyweight Championship is the title for the UFC women’s division which ranges from 115 pounds to 125 pounds or from 52.2 kgs to 56.7 kgs. We will cover the complete list of UFC Women’s Flyweight Champions, current Women’s Flyweight Champion, and title history in this article.

UFC Women’s Flyweight Championship History

The UFC Women’s Flyweight title was introduced on December 1, 2017, in Las Vegas, NV, US at The Ultimate Fighter: A New World Champion Finale. Nicco Montaño became the inaugural women’s flyweight champion by defeating Roxanne Modafferi at the event. In her first scheduled defense, Montaño was supposed to face Valentina Shevchenko at UFC 228. However, Montaño was hospitalized due to issues in weight cut, and was later stripped of the title. Shevchenko later defeated Joanna Jędrzejczyk at UFC 231 to win the vacant title. Shevchenko has defended it 7 times since then.

Current UFC Women’s Flyweight Champion

Alexa Grasso UFC

Alexa Grasso is the current UFC Women’s Flyweight Champion. She defeated Valentina Shevchenko to end her 1547 days title reign at UFC 285 PPV.

List of UFC Women’s Flyweight Champions

Alexa Grasso UFC

3. Alexa Grasso

  • Title Won Date: March 4, 2023
  • Defenses: 0
  • Days Held: 177+ days
  • Event: UFC 285
  • Notes: ended Valentina Shevchenko’s 1547 days reign.

2. Valentina Shevchenko

  • Title Won Date: Dec 8, 2018
  • Defenses: 7
  • Days Held: 1547+ days
  • Event: UFC 231
  • Notes: won vacant title by defeating Joanna Jędrzejczyk

1. Nicco Montaño

  • Title Won Date: Dec 1, 2017
  • Defenses:
  • Days Held: 280 days
  • Event: The Ultimate Fighter: A New World Champion Finale
  • Notes: became inaugural champion by beating Roxanne Modafferi, was stripped at UFC 228 due to weight cut issues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *