Denzel Bentley vs Marcus Morrison Results LIVE, Card, Time

Denzel Bentley vs Marcus Morrison
Image Credits – BT Sports

Queensberry Promotion will present Denzel Bentley vs Marcus Morrison Boxing Fight Night event on BT Sports 1 in UK on September 16, 2022.

Bentley and Morrison will clash over Bentley’s British Middleweight title. Bentley won the title back earlier this year by defeating Linus Udofia via split decision. He lost the title last year(his first career loss) to Felix Cash.

Morrison returns to the ring just 4 weeks after defeating Seamus Devlin in a 4-round bout. Is he ready for a 12-round bout as he tries to recover from losses against Chris Eubank Jr. and Zach Parker?

The event will air on BT Sports 1 in UK from 7 PM BST/2 PM ET onwards. The card will also feature Royston Barney-Smith, two-time European Champion in amateurs boxing, in his third pro-bout this year. Joel Kodua will make his pro-debut against Joe Hardy. Frank Warren has also lined up more of newcomers like Khalid Ali, Arnold Obodai, Adan Mohamed and others on the undercard.

Tune in below as we post results from BT Sports Fight Night: Denzel Bentley vs Marcus Morrison event on September 16, 2022, with complete fight card, start time and more details.

Event Info

  • Show – Denzel Bentley vs Marcus Morrison
  • Date – September 16, 2022
  • Location – York Hall, London, UK
  • Start Time – 2 PM EST

Results & Card

Main Card

1Joel Kodua vs Joe Hardy6 rounds Middleweight BoutJoel Kodua won via unanimous decision (40-36)
2Adan Mohamed vs Reiss Taylor6 rounds Super-bantamweight BoutAdan Mohamed won via KO at 2:44 of round 5
3Masood Abdulah vs Stefan Nicolae6 rounds Super-featherweight BoutMasood Abdulah won via TKO at 1:11 of round 4
4Arnold Obodai vs Pawel Strykowski4 rounds Cruiserweight BoutArnold Obodai won via unanimous decision (40-36)
5Frank Arnold vs Brayan Mairena8 rounds Super-featherweight BoutBrayan Mairena won via KO in round 4
6Khalid Ali vs Dario Borosa6 rounds Welterweight BoutKhalid Ali won via unanimous decision (60-54)
7Ellis Zorro vs Dec Spelman8 rounds Cruiserweight BoutEllis Zorro won via unanimous decision (77-74)
8Royston Barney Smith vs Paul Holt6 rounds Featherweight BoutRoyston Barney Smith won via KO at 0:36 of round 1
9Denzel Bentley vs Marcus Morrison12 rounds bout for BBBofC British Middleweight ChampionshipDenzel Bentley won via KO at 2:00 of round 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *