WWE RAW Preview and Matches- 19 August 2019

Check out the preview and matches announced for WWE RAW episode of 19 August 2019 (8/19/2019).

  • Location- Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, MN, US
  • Time- 8 PM EST(20 August 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)

The King of the Ring tournament returns

King of the Ring Tournament start RAW 19 August 2019
King of the Ring Tournament start from RAW 19 August 2019

The King of the Ring tournament will make its return after 4 years. 8 stars each from RAW and SmackDown will battle to become the King and get a guaranteed World title shot. This week’s matches on RAW are as follows:

  • Cesaro vs Samoa Joe
  • Cedric Alexander vs Sami Zayn

Sasha Banks’ brutal return sparks questions

After months of being on a hiatus, Sasha Banks made her return to RAW last week. And she did not waste any time in sending out a strong message. She not only brutalized Natalya in front of her home crowd, but she also got better of Becky in the brawl later. With no other women looking to be stepping up to her, Becky could expect Sasha to be her next challenger for the title.

AJ Styles vs Braun Strowman – WWE United States Championship Match

AJ Styles vs Braun Strowman United States Championship match 19 August 2019

Braun Strowman sent a strong message to OC when he made the save on Seth Rollins and Ricochet against them. After the show, AJ Styles also tried to send him a message and told him not to interfere in his business. Next, Styles challenged Strowman for a match at RAW with the United States Title on the line. Strowman gleefully accepted.

Walking with (and running after) Elias

Last week did not start very well for Elias as he was defeated by Ricochet in an impromptu match. However, he was able to sneak up on R-Truth and Carmella later in the show and attacked Truth with his guitar to win the 24/7 Championship for the third time. As usual, he would have to be on a lookout for the potential threats for his 24/7 title.