NJPW Reveals Super Junior Tag League 2023 Lineups

Super Junior Tag League 2023

The teams that will be participating in the upcoming Super Junior Tag League have been revealed.

NJPW had previously announced that the tournament would commence on October 21 at the beginning of the Road to Power Struggle tour. The culmination of the Super Junior Tag League is set to occur on November 4 during the Power Struggle event.

Below is the NJPW Super Junior Tag League 2023 teams list:

  • YOH and TBA
  • KUSHIDA and Kevin Knight
  • Ryusuke Taguchi and The DKC
  • El Desperado and Master Wato
  • DOUKI and Taka Michinoku
  • BUSHI and Titan
  • Robbie Eagles and Kosei Fujita
  • TJP and Francesco Akira
  • Clark Connors and Drilla Moloney
  • SHO and Yoshinobu Kanemaru

The Super Junior Tag League is planned to run over 9 events before the final match at NJPW Power Struggle. Click here for information about the dates and locations of the tournament events.

The tournament features 10 teams, all of which will face off in a single group during the round-robin stage. The two teams with the highest points will progress to the finals.

YOH and Lio Rush emerged as the victors in last year’s tournament. Unfortunately, Rush had to miss recent NJPW events due to a fever. As for this year’s tournament, YOH’s partner is currently listed as To Be Announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *