AEW Reveals All 12 Participants for Continental Classic 2023

AEW Continental Classic
Credits – AEW

AEW has revealed all 12 participants for Continental Classic 2023 tournament and it will feature the likes of Jon Moxley, Swerve Strickland, Jay White, Claudio Castagnoli, Rush and more.

Bryan Danielson, Mark Briscoe, Eddie Kingston and Andrade El Idolo were already announced for the tournament, AEW President announced that he would reveal the rest of the participants at 1 PM ET on November 22 via live streaming on AEW’s social media channels.

The list of participants announced is as below:

  • Bryan Danielson(Blue Group)
  • Jon Moxley(Gold Group)
  • Swerve Strickland(Gold Group)
  • Rush(Gold Group)
  • Mark Briscoe(Gold Group)
  • Jay Lethal(Gold Group)
  • Jay White(Gold Group)
  • Andrade El Idolo(Blue Group)
  • Brody King(Blue Group)
  • Claudio Castagnoli(Blue Group)
  • Daniel Garcia(Blue Group)
  • Eddie Kingston(Blue Group)

AEW Continental Classic 2023 tournament will be the first-ever tournament in this series. It is based on the format followed by NJPW’s G1 Climax tournament which also features a round-robin league phase followed by a final match. Two groups of 12 wrestlers are divided into blue group and gold group.

The tournament will start tonight at Dynamite November 22, 2023 episode. 3 matches are announced from Gold League with Rush vs Jay White, Jay Lethal vs Swerve Strickland, and Jon Moxley vs Mark Briscoe. The final match will take place at AEW World’s End 2023 PPV event on December 30, 2023.

Eddie Kingston has put both his title on the line in ROH World Championship and NJPW Strong Openweight Championship on the line. Additionally, a new Continental Championship will also be awarded to the winner of the tournament and he will be the first triple Crown Champion in AEW.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *