List of Current BKFC Champions/Titleholders 2023

BKFC Poster

Bare Knuckle Fighting Championship has emerged as a dynamic and exhilarating platform for combat sports enthusiasts, and one of the reasons behind the excitement for BKFC is its champions. From fearless warriors across all divisions to precision strikers, BKFC houses a roster of exceptional fighters who have claimed prestigious titles. Check below to find out which of the fighters are currently champion in BKFC along with the number of days in title reign and total defenses.

Vacant Championship

Heavyweight Champion: Vacant

Alan Belcher was the BKFC Heavyweight Champion but he was striped off the title after pursuing boxing matches outside promotion.

Lorenzo Hunt Champions

Cruiserweight Champion: Lorenzo Hunt

  • Date Won: October 1, 2022
  • Event: BKFC 30
  • Match: vs Quentin Henry
  • Defenses: 0
  • Days Held: 331+

Lorenzo Hunt won the Cruiserweight title by beating Quentin Henry at BKFC 30 and became the second two-division champion in BKFC.

Lorenzo Hunt Champions

Light Heavyweight Champion: Lorenzo Hunt

  • Date Won: November 12, 2021
  • Event: BKFC 22
  • Match: vs Héctor Lombard
  • Defenses: 2
  • Days Held: 654+

Lorenzo Hunt became the first BKFC Light Heavyweight Champion by beating Héctor Lombard at BKFC 22.

David Mundell Champions

Middleweight Champion: David Mundell

  • Date Won: December 03, 2022
  • Event: BKFC 34
  • Match: vs Francesco Ricchi
  • Defenses: 0
  • Days Held: 268+

David Mundell won the middleweight title at BKFC 34 by defeating Francesco Ricchi.

Luis Palomino Champions

Welterweight Champion: Luis Palomino

  • Date Won: June 24, 2022
  • Event: BKFC 26
  • Match: vs Elvin Brito
  • Defenses: 0
  • Days Held: 430+

Luis Palomino became the first two-division champion in BKFC by beating Elvin Brito at BKFC 26.

Luis Palomino Champions

Lightweight Champion: Luis Palomino

  • Date Won: July 24, 2020
  • Event: BKFC 11
  • Match: vs Isaac Vallie-Flagg
  • Defenses: 5
  • Days Held: 1130+

Luis Palomino is the inaugural BKFC Lightweight Champion and its longest-reigning champion in history. He won the title at BKFC 11 in July 2020.

Kai Stewart BKFC

Featherweight Champion: Kai Stewart

  • Date Won: June 9, 2023
  • Event: BKFC 44
  • Match: vs Louie Lopez
  • Defenses: 0
  • Days Held: 70+

Kai Stewart is the current BKFC Featherweight Champion after the title was introduced at BKFC 44.

Reggie Barnett Jr. Champions

Bantamweight Champion: Reggie Barnett Jr.

  • Date Won: July 23, 2022
  • Event: BKFC 20
  • Match: vs Jarod Grant
  • Defenses: 2
  • Days Held: 401+

Reggie Barnett is the current BKFC Bantamweight Champion. He won the title at BKFC 20 by beating Jarod Grand.

John Dodson Flyweight Champions

Flyweight Champion: John Dodson

  • Date Won: August 11, 2023
  • Event: BKFC 48
  • Match: vs JR Ridge
  • Defenses: 0
  • Days Held: 17+

John Dodson became the inaugural BKFC Flyweight Champion at BKFC 48 by beating JR Ridge.

Christine Ferea Champions

Women’s Flyweight Champion: Christine Ferea

  • Date Won: February 19, 2022
  • Event: BKFC KnuckleMania 2
  • Match: Britain Hart
  • Defenses: 1
  • Days Held: 555+

Christine Ferea became the inaugural BKFC Women’s Flyweight Champion by beating Britain Hart at KnuckleMania 2 event.

Britain Hart Champions

Women’s Strawweight Champion: Britain Hart

  • Date Won: September 10, 2022
  • Event: BKFC 29
  • Match: Charisa Sigala
  • Defenses: 1
  • Days Held: 352+

Britain Hart became the inaugural BKFC Women’s Strawweight Champion by beating Charisa Sigala at BKFC 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *