AEW Full Gear 2019- Matches, Tickets, Storylines, Date

Check out the matches, card, storylines, tickets, date, location and other details for AEW Full Gear 2019.

When is AEW Full Gear 2019?

9 November 2019

What is the Start Time for AEW Full Gear 2019?

AEW Full Gear 2019 Kick-off show will start at 7 PM ET(10 November 2019 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST).
AEW Full Gear 2019 Main Show will start at 8 PM ET(10 November 2019 1 AM GMT/6:30 AM IST).

What is the Location for AEW Full Gear 2019?

Royal Farms Arena, Baltimore, Maryland, United States

AEW Full Gear 2019 Tickets

The tickets for AEW Full Gear 2019 are still available at Ticketmaster. You can check the tickets at the below link.

Ticket TypePrice
Upper Concourse$30
Middle Concourse$50
Middle Concourse$75
Middle Concourse$90
Full Gear Vip Experience$299
Middle Concourse$325
Lower Concourse$375
Lower Concourse$425
Ice Level$1500
Ice Level$1500
Ice Level$1950
Ice Level$1950

AEW Full Gear 2019 Match Card

Chris Jericho(c) vs Cody Rhodes – AEW World Championship Match

Chris Jericho vs Cody Rohdes AEW World Championship at AEW Full Gear 2019
Chris Jericho vs Cody Rohdes AEW World Championship at AEW Full Gear 2019

Storyline- Chris Jericho became the first AEW World Champion at AEW All Out 2019 show by defeating Adam Page. As AEW is considering the win-loss record for title shots and other booking decisions, Cody Rhodes was declared Jericho’s challenger at AEW Full Gear 2019(Cody is undefeated in singles matches in AEW till now).

At the AEW Dynamite premiere episode, Jericho attacked Cody and laid him out motionless. Cody retaliated on the same night but was once again overpowered by Jericho’s Inner circle, even after the Young Bucks and Dustin Rhodes tried to help him out. Over the next weeks, Jericho and Cody were involved in several brawls and cut promos on each other.

Later, AEW announced a 60 minutes time limit for the match, along with a panel of 3 esteemed judges sitting at the ringside. The judges will declare a definitive result in case of a draw. Jericho and Cody met for a contract signing to confirm these terms. As they sat down, Cody’s brother, Dustin Rhodes, was attacked backstage by the Inner Circle.

On the go-home episode of AEW Dynamite, Cody Rhodes also announced that he will not challenge for the title again if he loses against Jericho at AEW Full Gear 2019.

Jon Moxley vs Kenny Omega

Jon Moxley vs Kenny Omega AEW Full Gear 2019
Jon Moxley vs Kenny Omega AEW Full Gear 2019

Storyline- Jon Moxley made a surprise AEW debut at Double or Nothing by invading through the crowd. As the crowd went crazy, he and Kenny Omega started brawling. Moxley closed that show by laying out Omega with a Death Rider. In the next week, their match was announced for AEW All Out 2019.

In the build-up to All Out, Jon Moxley and Omega cut promos on each other and also brawled at Fyter Fest. But just a few days before All Out, Moxley withdrew from the show due to surgery from a staph infection in his elbow. Omega faced PAC on All Out in a losing cause.

As AEW Full Gear 2019 was announced, Moxley vs Omega was the first match to be announced. Moxley would once again attack Omega at AEW Dynamite premiere episode on 2 October 2019 and they continued to confront each other ever since and taking the storyline further each week.

At AEW Dynamite episode of 23 October 2019, Moxley was about to put PAC away when the match ended in a time limit draw. Moxley then started arguing with the referee and attacked him. Next week, it was revealed that AEW President has changed the match to an unsanctioned match, which would mean that the result of the match will not count in AEW record book.

Riho vs EMI Sakura – AEW Women’s Championship

Riho vs Emi Sakura - AEW Women's Championship match at AEW Full Gear 2019
Riho vs Emi Sakura – AEW Women’s Championship match at AEW Full Gear 2019

Storyline- If you consider their history before AEW, Emi Sakura is actually the mentor for Riho. They have been putting up great matches with various promotions in Japan in the last few years. Riho also wrestled her farewell match in Japan against Sakura where she lost.

Since AEW takes the win-loss record in consideration to choose the title contenders, Sakura was having the 100% record in singles with her win in a Fatal 4-way match at AEW Dark episode of 5 November 2019. After the match was announced, Sakura pinned Riho in a tag team match at AEW Dynamite.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of