Powerhouse Hobbs & Ricky Starks Set For 2023 Owen Hart Tournament

Owen Hart Foundation Tournament 2022
Credits – AEW

Powerhouse Hobbs and Ricky Starks are the first two entrants officially announced for the 2023 Owen Hart Tournament.

During the June 17 episode of AEW Collision, QT Marshall officially announced that Powerhouse Hobbs will enter the Owen Hart Tournament.

Later that night, Ricky Starks also confirmed himself competing in the tournament. Stark stated that he would be honored to compete and help honor Owen Hart’s legacy while also claiming that he will go all the way like Adam Cole last year.

The return of the Owen Hart Tournament was announced by Tony Khan in April. Just like 2022, both men and women tournaments will take place differently. No women’s competitors have been officially announced yet.

The tournament was officially unveiled at Double or Nothing 2023 PPV by Martha Hart, wife of Owen Hart. It will begin during the weekend of AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door event, and the finals will be concluded at the July 15 episode of AEW Collision, which will be held at the Saddledome in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

Last year at the Owen Hart Tournament, Adam Cole emerged as the winner in the men’s division by beating Samoa Joe in the final. Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D. claimed victory in the women’s division by beating Ruby Soho in the final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *