NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam at Metlife Dome 2021: Results, Match Card, Tickets, Date, Time, How to Watch

NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome 2021

NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome 2021 is a PPV from New Japan Pro-Wrestling. The event was earlier scheduled for 29 May. But the state of emergency was imposed in Japan due to COVID-19. This forced the event to be postponed to a later date.

The first part of Wrestle Grand Slam(in Tokyo Dome) took place on 25 July 2021 from Tokyo, Japan. Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome is a two-night event in itself on 4 and 5 September 2021. The matches are not revealed as of now.

Read on to find out the complete results, match card, date and start time, location, how to watch/order online, ticket details, and more information on NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome 2021 PPV.

Check here for Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome

DATE & START TIME


Night 1

Date: 4 September 2021
Time: 5 PM JST/4 AM EST
Location: Metlife Dome, Saitama, Japan

CountryDateTime
Japan4 September 20215 PM JST
United States4 September 20214 AM EST/3 AM Central/1 AM PST
Canada4 September 20212 AM CST
United Kingdom4 September 20218 AM GMT/9 AM BST
Europe4 September 202110 AM CEST
India 4 September 20211:30 PM IST
Australia4 September 20216 PM AEST

MATCH CARD


No.Match Championship/Stipulation Time Limit Winner
1pre-showQueen’s Quest (Momo Watanabe and Saya Kamitani) defeated Maika and Lady C Tag Team Match
(STARDOM SPECIAL MATCH)
20 Minutes LimitQueen’s Quest (Momo Watanabe and Saya Kamitani)
2Flying Tiger (Robbie Eagles & Tiger Mask IV) vs Los Ingobernables de Japon (Bushi & Hiromu Takahashi)Tag Team Match30 Minutes Limit Flying Tiger (Robbie Eagles & Tiger Mask IV
3Yoh vs ShoSingle Match60 Minutes LimitSHO
4Chase Owens vs Toru YanoKOPW 2021 / No-DQ I Quit Match No Time Limit Toru Yano
5Kazuchika Okada vs Jeff CobbSingles match60 Minutes Limit  Jeff Cobb
6Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) vs Kota Ibushi IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship 60 Minutes Limit Hiroshi Tanahashi

Night 2

Date: 5 September 2021
Time: 3 PM JST/2 AM EST
Location: Metlife Dome, Saitama, Japan

CountryDateTime
Japan5 September 20213 PM JST
United States5 September 20212 AM EST/1 AM Central/11 PM PST
Canada5 September 202112 AM CST
United Kingdom5 September 20216 AM GMT/7 AM BST
Europe5 September 20218 AM CEST
India 5 September 202111:30 AM IST
Australia5 September 20214 PM AEST

MATCH CARD


No.Match Championship/Stipulation Time LimitWinner
1Pre-Show
Queen’s Quest (Momo Watanabe and Saya Kamitani) vs. Donna Del Mondo (Giulia and Syuri)
Tag Team Match 20 Minutes Limit Donna Del Mondo
2Chaos (Tomohiro Ishii & Kazuchika Okada) vs United Empire (Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb)Tag Team Match30 Minutes LimitUnited Empire
3Bullet Club’s Cutest Tag Team (El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori) (c) vs Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru & El Desperado)Tag Team Match 60 Minutes Limit Suzuki-gun
4Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr.) vs Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito & Sanada) vs Chaos (Hirooki Goto & Yoshi-Hashi)IWGP Tag Team Championship60 Minutes Limit Dangerous Tekkers
5Robbie Eagles(c) vs Hiromu TakahashiIWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship60 Minutes Limit Robbie Eagles
6Shingo Takagi(c) vs EvilIWGP World Heavyweight Championship60 Minutes LimitIn progress

No matches are announced for the shows as of now. We will update the match line-up as soon as it gets announced.

HOW TO WATCH


NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome 2021 will be available via two methods. The first will be via NJPW’s streaming service njpwworld for online streaming in the Japanese language which costs 999 Yen per month(around $9).

The second method is via Fite TV. We will add Fite TV links when they get available.

TICKETS


Ticket links are available for Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome 2021 are available via the below links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.