NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome 2021: Results, Match Card, Tickets, Date, Time, How to Watch

NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam 2021

NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome 2021 is a PPV from New Japan Pro-Wrestling. The event was earlier scheduled over two nights on 15 May and 29 May. But the state of emergency was imposed in Japan due to COVID-19. This forced the event to be postponed to a later date.

New Japan later confirmed the date of 25 July 2021 for Wrestle Grand Slam. The event will take place at Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan. Shingo Takagi will defend the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship against Hiroshi Tanahashi in the main event match.

Read on to find out the complete results, match card, date and start time, location, how to watch/order online, ticket details and more information on NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome 2021 PPV.

Check here for Wrestle Grand Slam in Metlife Dome

DATE & START TIME


Date: 25 July 2021
Time: 5 PM JST/4 AM EST
Location: Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan

CountryDateTime
Japan25 July 20215 PM JST
United States25 July 20213 AM EST/2 AM Central/12 AM PST
Canada25 July 20211 AM CST
United Kingdom25 July 20216 AM GMT/7 AM BST
Europe25 July 20218 AM CEST
India 25 July 202112:30 PM IST
Australia25 July 20214 PM AEST

MATCH CARD


No.MatchChampionship/StipulationTime LimitWinner
1KOPW 2021 MATCH22-man New Japan Ranbo with handcuffsChase Owens
2Taiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo (c) vs Ryusuke Taguchi & Rocky RomeroIWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team titles60 minTaiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo
3El Desperado(c) vs Robbie EaglesIWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship Match60 min Robbie Eagles
4Kazuchika Okada vs Jeff CobbSingles Match60 min Kazuchika Okada
5Tetsuya Naito & SANADA(c) vs Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr.IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship Match60 min Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr.
6Shingo Takagi(c) vs Hiroshi TanahashiIWGP World Heavyweight Championship Match60 min Shingo Takagi

HOW TO WATCH


NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome 2021 will be available via NJPW’s streaming service njpwworld for online streaming in the Japanese language. The service costs 999 Yen per month(around $9).

You can also watch the event on Fite TV at the below link with English commentary.

TICKETS


Ticket links are available for Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome 2021 via NJPW’s website here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.