28 Names Revealed for NJPW G1 Climax 32 with 8 Bullet Club Members

NJPW G1 Climax 32
Image Credit: NJPW

NJPW has revealed 28 names for the G1 Climax 32 tournament.

The most prestigious yearly tournament in pro-wrestling, G1(Grade One) Climax will return with its 32nd edition starting on July 16, 2022, with the final taking place on August 18, 2022.

On the occasion of NJPW’s 50th anniversary, the number of participants have been increased from 20 to 28 for this year’s tournament. 8 members from Bullet Club will take part in the tournament including the leader Jay White, El Phantasmo, Juice Robinson, EVIL, Kenta and others. IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada will also be there in the tournament as it has been the norm.

The tournament will also have several members from United Empire, Suzuki-Gun and Los Ingobernables De Japon. IMPACT Wrestling’s Jonah and AEW’s Lance Archer are also in the line-up.

Here is the complete list of participants from NJPW G1 Climax 32 tournament. Brackets are not announced as of now.

  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Tama Tonga
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Tom Lawlor
  • Jonah
  • Yoshi-Hashi
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Toru Yano
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Great O-Khan
  • Will Ospreay
  • Aaron Henare
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Sanada
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Jay White
  • Evil
  • Kenta
  • Yujiro Takahashi
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Chase Owens
  • Juice Robinson
  • Taichi
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Lance Archer
  • David Finlay
  • El Phantasmo