NJPW 51 Anniversary Event Live Results, March 6, 2023

NJPW 51 Anniversary Event 2023

NJPW presented their 51st Anniversary show on March 6, 2023, from Ota City General Gymnasium in Ota-ku, Japan.

The show was headlined by an IWGP World Tag Team Championship match where Bishamon defended the titles against a super team on IWGP World Champion Kazuchika Okada and legend Hiroshi Tanahashi. Apart from this, two matches of the New Japan Cup also took place on the card. Shota Umino faced Yujiro Takahashi and David Finlay faced Tomohiro Ishii.

Los Ingobernables De Japon were in two tag team matches. Hiromu Takahashi and Bushi faced CHAOS’ Lio Rush and Yoh while Naito, Takagi, and Sanada took on United Empire. Bullet Club, TMDK, and other tag teams were also in action in other tag matches. Check below for results from NJPW 51 Anniversary Event on March 6, 2023.


  • BULLET CLUB (KENTA & El Phantasmo) defeated TMDK (Zack Sabre Jr. & Kosei Fujita).
  • United Empire (Will Ospreay, Kyle Fletcher & Mark Davis) defeated Tama Tonga, Toru Yano & Satoshi Kojima vs
  • Strong Style (Minoru Suzuki, El Desperado & Ren Narita) defeated HOUSE OF TORTURE (EVIL, SHO & Dick Togo)
  • United Empire (Jeff Cobb, Great-O-Khan & Aaron Henare) def. Los Ingobernables De Japon(Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi & SANADA)
  • CHAOS(Lio Rush & YOH) def. Los Ingobernables De Japon(Hiromu Takahashi & BUSHI)
  • Shota Umino def. Yujiro Takahashi – New Japan Cup 1st Round
  • David Finlay def. Tomohiro Ishii – New Japan Cup 1st Round
  • Bishamon(Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI)(c) def. Kazuchika Okada & Hiroshi Tanahashi – IWGP Tag Team Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *