List Of AEW Women’s World Champions & Championship


AEW Women’s World Championship is the premier Women’s title in All Elite Wrestling. The title was introduced on 2 October 2019 in the debut episode of AEW Dynamite on TNT. Riho defeated Nyla Rose in a singles match to be crowned the first AEW Women’s Champion.

Title Belt Design

AEW Women’s Championship belt was designed very differently from the men’s version. A lot smaller in size, the belt is also very sleek in the middle section. The straps are also a bit narrow than other AEW title belts.

A slightly updated design was revealed on May 28, 2021 episode of Dynamite when Hikaru Shida was handed the new title having 4 title plates. A brand new design was later introduced at Revolution 2022 event where Britt Baker revealed a larger belt with a bigger centre place.

Current Champion

Hikaru Shida is the current AEW Women’s Champion. She is in her third title reign after winning it at AEW Dynamite October 10, 2023 episode by beating Saraya in singesl match.

List of AEW Women’s World Heavyweight Champions

No.NameReign No.Reign DaysDate WonEvent NameNotes
12Toni Strom3192+November 18, 2023AEW Full gear
11Hikaru Shida339October 10, 2023Dynamite
10Saraya143August 27, 2023All In
9Hikaru Shida225August 2, 2023Dynamite
8Toni Storm267May 28, 2023Double or Nothing 2023First woman to become a champion twice.
7Jamie Hayter1190November 19, 2022Full Gear 2022Became interim champion on November 19, 2022, Retroactively promoted as champion after Thunder Rosa relinquished title.
6Toni Storm176September 4, 2022All Out 2022Became interim champion on September 4, 2022, Retroactively promoted as champion after Thunder Rosa relinquished title.
5Thunder Rosa1172March 16, 2022DynamiteBecame Inactive from Sept 4, 2022. Relinquished the title on November 23, 2022, after which her reign was cut at Sept 4
4Dr. Britt Baker DMD1290May 30, 2021Double or Nothing 2021
3Hikaru Shida1372May 23, 2020Double or Nothing 2020Longest Single Reigns so far
2Nyla Rose1101February 12, 2020Dynamite
1Riho1133October 2, 2019DynamiteInaugural Champion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *