List Of AEW World Tag Team Champions & Championship

Check out AEW World Tag Team Championship title history and the list of all AEW World Tag Team Champions

Aew World Tag Team Championship

AEW World Tag Team Championship is the main tag team title in All Elite Wrestling. AEW held the World Tag Team Championship Tournament to crown the first champion which was won by Scorpio Sky and Frankie Kazarian of SCU.

AEW World Tag Team Title Belt Design

AEW World Tag Team Championship title belt

The AEW World Tag Title belts were first unveiled by Rock n’ Roll Express on AEW Dynamite episode. The belts were designed with inspiration from retro NWA tag team title belts with simple design and AEW logo in the middle.

List of AEW World Tag Team Champions

Here is the list of all the AEW World Tag Team Heavyweight Champions in the reverse chronological order (latest by date).

Young Bucks AEW Tag Team Champion 2020

4. Young Bucks (Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson)

DATE WON7 November 2020

Generally considered as the greatest tag team in the world, The Young Bucks were still not able to win the AEW Tag Team Championship in multiple attempts. However, they tasted success in the dream match against FTR at Full Gear 2020 PPV to win the title.

Reigns Days: 28 +
Reigns No. 1

FTR AEW Tag Team Championship

3. FTR (Dax Hardwood & Cash Wheeler)

DATE WON5 September 2020
DATE LOSS7 November 2020

FTR made their debut in May 2020 and soon started making big strides towards the Tag Team title. They won a gauntlet match on AEW Dynamite to become #1 contenders and then won the titles at AEW All Out 2020.

Reigns Days: 63
Reigns No. 1

2. Kenny Omega & Adam Page

DATE WON21 January 2020
DATE LOSS25 September 2020

Kenny Omega and Adam Page surprised everyone by winning the AEW World Tag Team Championship at Chris Jericho’s Rock n’ Wrestling Rager Cruise. Throughout their title reign, it was teased that Adam Page is about to turn heel on Kenny Omega. The pair had a memorable match against the Young Bucks at AEW Revolution 2020 PPV among other feuds. Their title reign ended with a defeat to FTR at AEW All Out when the cracks between the Elites started showing up and Page was evicted from the Elites

Reigns Days: 228
Reigns No. 1

Scu-aew Tag-Team 2019

1. SCU (Frankie Kazarian & Scorpio Sky)

DATE WON30 October 2019
DATE LOSS21 January 2020

Frankie Kazarian and Scorpio Sky of SoCal Uncesored became the inaugural AEW World Tag Team Champions after winning the knockout tournament. They defeated the Lucha Brothers in the final match. The main feuds during the title reign were against Best Friends, Lucha Brothers and the Young Bucks.

Reigns Days: 83
Reigns No. 1

See Also-