Title Changes at NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam 2021 PPV

NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam 2021

NJPW presented Wrestle Grand Slam 2021 PPV from Tokyo Dome on 25 July 2021. The event saw three title changes.

An NJPW Ranbo match took place for the King of Pro-Wrestling title. Chase Owens won the title by last eliminating former champion Toru Yano after using face powder and hitting package piledriver.

Robbie Eagles also defeated El Desperado to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship with a submission win with ron miller. This ends El Desperado’s 5-month title reign. He won the title at Castle Attack on 28 February 2021.

Dangerous Tekkers – Zack Sabre Jr. and Taichi – also won the IWGP World Tag Team titles back from Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito and Sanada). Naito and Sanada won the titles two weeks back at the Summer Struggle event.

In other results, Kazuchika Okada defeated Jeff Cobb in a singles match. Bullet Club retained the Junior Tag Team titles against The Mega Coaches. In the main event, IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Shingo Takagi defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi.

Keep tuned in for more news and updates from NJPW.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *