AEW Double or Nothing 2020 PPV Results & Updates: Stadium Stampede

Welcome to ITN’s Results & Updates Blog for AEW Double or Nothing 2020 PPV.

Date- 23 May 2020
Location- Daily’s Place, Jacksonville, FL, US
Time- 8 PM EST(24 May 2020 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)
Pre-Show at 7:30 PM EST

Best Friends defeated Private Party to become the #1 contenders for AEW Tag Team Championship on pre-show.

Brian Cage won the Casino Ladder Match to win AEW World Title shot at a future date. Order for entry for the participants was as below:

  1. Scorpio Sky
  2. Frankie Kazarian
  3. Kip Sabian
  4. Darby Allin
  5. Orange Cassidy
  6. Colt Cabana
  7. Joey Janela
  8. Luchasaurus
  9. Brain Cage(with Taz)

MJF defeated Jungle Boy in a singles match.

Cody(w/ Arn Anderson) defeated Lance Archer(w/ Jake Roberts) to become the inaugural AEW TNT Champion. Mike Tyson presented the title to Cody.

Kris Statlander defeated Penelope Ford(w/ Kip Sabian) in a singles match from women’s division.

Dustin Rhodes defeated Shawn Spears in a short match.

AEW All Out 2020 is announced for 5 September.

Hikaru Shida defeated Nyla Rose(c) in a No Disqualification match to become the new AEW Women’s Champion.

Jon Moxley(c) defeated Brodie Lee to retain the AEW World Championship.

Matt Hardy & The Elites(Kenny Omega, Hangman Page and The Young Bucks) defeated Inner Circle (Chris Jericho, Jake Hager, Sammy Guevara, Santana, and Ortiz) (Stadium Stampede Match)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *