AEW Collision June 17: TNT Title Match, Andrade Returns, Miro Set

Wardlow vs Luchasaurus AEW Collision 2023
Credits – AEW

AEW has unveiled a fresh lineup of matches for the debut episode of AEW Collision, which is scheduled for 17 June, 2023.

Wardlow will defend his AEW TNT Championship against Luchasaurus, Skye Blue and Willow Nightingale will face Toni Storm & Ruby Soho in a tag team match. Plus, Andrade and Miro will be back in action.

During the 14 June episode of AEW Dynamite, Wardlow defeated Jake Hager and retained his TNT Championship. While he was celebrating his victory, Christian and Luchasaurus interrupted him. Christian stated that Luchasaurus has accepted the challenge which had been issued by Wardlow last week after his attack on Brock Anderson.

Christian and Luchasaurus revealed a bloodied Arn Anderson after they attacked him backstage. Previously, Wardlow retained AEW TNT championship by defeating Christian at AEW Double or Nothing 2023 event.

On this week’s AEW Dynamite, Skye Blue challenged Toni Storm for AEW Women’s Championship. Skye earned this opportunity by winning a Fatal 4-Way match on AEW Rampage last week. Toni was able to retain the title hitting Storm Zero and putting Skye in the sharpshooter. After the match, Ruby and Toni attacked Skye. Surprisingly, Willow came to rescue Skye, which resulted in a tag team match being announced against Toni and Ruby at AEW Collision.

Additionally, Andrade El Idolo will return to TV to face Buddy Matthews. Andrade’s last appearance was at AEW All Out 2022 in Casino Ladder match.

Lastly, Miro will make his in-ring return in a match on the debut episode of Collision. Miro’s last match was at Forbidden Door 2022 event in AEW All-Atlantic Championship fatal 4-way match. He returned to TV on May 17 Dynamite where he was seen going into Tony Khan’s locker room.

AEW Collison will be the new series from AEW with its first episode airing on June 17, 2023, from United Center in Chicago, IL. CM Punk will also return to AEW for the first time since All Out 2022. He is set to speak with the fans on the show. The complete advertised line-up is as below:

  • CM Punk & FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) vs. Samoa Joe & Bullet Club Gold(Jay White & Juice Robinson)
  • AEW TNT Championship: Wardlow (c) vs. Luchasaurus
  • Miro vs TBA
  • Skye Blue & Willow Nightingale vs. Toni Storm & Ruby Soho
  • Buddy Matthews vs. Andrade El Idolo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *