One on Prime Video 1 Results LIVE – Moraes vs Johnson

One on Prime Video 1: Moraes vs Johnson
Image Credits – WWE

ONE Championship arrives on Prime Video in US & Canada with ONE on Prime Video 1: Moraes vs Johnson event and we will be here with all the results from the show.

The event will be airing in US primetime slot on August 26, 2022(but it will already be early morning in Singapore from where it is taped). ONE Championship is gambling on ONE Flyweight Champion Adriano Moraes and former champion Demetrious Johnson to start their journey on Prime Video.

The pair fought last year where Moraes defeated Johnson via knockout in the second round to win the title at ONE on TNT 1 event. The rematch comes 16 months after that night. Moraes has since defeated Yuya Wakamatsu in his first title defense while Johnson won a mixed-rules bout against Rodtang Jitmuangnon at the One X event earlier this year.

Nang-O Gaiyanghado will look to continue his long winning streak in the co-main event as he defends the Bantamweight Muay Thai title against Liam Harrison. Superlek Kiatmoo9 vs Walter Goncalves Flyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix semifinal bout is also on the main card but Rodtang Jitmuangnon is out of the other semifinal bout after missing the hydration test and weigh-in.

Check below for the results from ONE on Prime Video 1: Moraes vs Johnson event below.


Prelims Card

1Zebaztian Kadestam vs Iuri LapicusWelterweight MMA BoutZebasztian Kadestam won via knockout (punch) at 0:57 of Round 1
2Itsuki Hirata vs Heqin LinAtomweight MMA BoutItsuki Hirata won via unanimous decision
3Diandra Martin vs Amber KitchenMuay Thai Catchweight(128 lbs) BoutDiandra Martin won via unanimous decision
4Superlek Kiatmoo9 vs Walter GoncalvesFlyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix Semi-Final BoutSuperlek Kiatmoo9 won via KO at 1:35 of Round 1

Main Card

1Amir Aliakbari vs Mauro CerilliHeavyweight BoutAmir Aliakbari won via TKO (ground strikes) at 4:02 of round 2
2Marcus Almeida vs Kirill GrishenkoHeavyweight BoutMarcus Almeida won via submission (heel hook) at 1:04 of round 1
3Panpayak Jitmuangnon vs. Savvas Michaelflyweight Muay Thai grand prix semifinalPanpayak Jitmuangnon won via KO at 0:10 of round 2
4Nang-O Gaiyanghado(c) vs Liam HarrisonONE Bantamweight Muay Thai World ChampionshipNong-O Gaiyanghadao won via TKO at 2:10 of round 1
5Adriano Moraes(c) vs Demetrious JohnsonONE Flyweight Championship BoutDemetrious Johnson won via KO at 3:50 of round 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *