LFA 137 Results, Gibson vs Amil Card, Start Time

LFA 137
Image Credits- LFA

LFA 137 event will be coming around on July 29, 2022, with a featherweight showdown in the main event.

The event airs from Commerce Casino and Hotel in Commerce, CA. The main card will air on UFC Fight Pass from 10 PM ET onwards. There is also a prelims featuring 5 bouts, which will not be airing.

Chase Gibson and Hyder Amil headlining the event with a featherweight bout. Former Bellator fighter, Amil remains undefeated in his short career with 6-0 record. Gibson is a well travelled fighters with stints in Combate, CCW, and Contender Series. Who will triumph here in this key bout?

Ricardo Dias vs John Sweeney bantamweight bout will be the co-main event. A total of 7 bouts are scheduled for the main card which can be found below.

Check here for all the results from LFA 137: Gibson vs Amil event with complete fight card, timings and more information.

Event Info

  • Event: LFA 137: Gibson vs Amil
  • Date: July 29, 2022
  • Location: Commerce Casino, Commerce, CA, US
  • Prelims Start Time: 8:00 PM EST
  • Main Card Start Time: 10:00 PM EST

Results & Card

Prelims Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Jeffrey Craig vs Orlando SandersWelterweight BoutJeffrey Craig won via KO 4:51 of round 1
2Alandria Brown vs Jasmine PouncyWomen’s Strawweight BoutAlandria Brown won via submission at 3:55 of round 1
3Danny Silva vs Elijah LeggettFeatherweight boutDanny Silva won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Main Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Billy Elekana vs Daniel ComptonMiddleweight boutDaniel Compton won via split decision (29-28,28-29,29-28)
2Leandro Gomes vs Javier GarciaFeatherweight boutJavier Garcia won via Submission(Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:59 of round 1
3Cody Davis vs Mark ClimacoFlyweight BoutMark Climaco won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
4Jean-Paul Lebosnoyani vs Caleb HallLightweight BoutJean-Paul Lebosnoyani won via submission at 1:21 of round 1
5Jacob Rosales vs Darren Smith Jr.160 lbs Catchweight BoutDarren Smith Jr. won via TKO(Punches) at 3:56 of round 2
6Co-Main Event: Ricardo Dias vs John SweeneyBantamweight BoutJohn Sweeney won via split decision(29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
7Main Event: Chase Gibson vs Hyder AmilFeatherweight BoutHyder Amil won via KO at 0:11 of round 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *