WWE SmackDown 20 August 2021 Preview, Card, Location, Start Time

WWE SmackDown 20 August 2021

Taking place just a day before WWE SummerSlam 2021, what does WWE SmackDown episode of 20 August 2021 has in store for us. No matches have been announced until now, but the show will all run around the build-up for SummerSlam. Check out the preview, start time and location for SmackDown 20 August 2021 episode.

Show – WWE Friday Night SmackDown
Date – 20 August 2021
Location –  Footprint Center, Pheonix, AZ, US
Time – 8 PM EST(21 August 2021 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)

John Cena and Roman Reigns – Final Build up

Roman Reigns is set to defend the Universal Championship against John Cena at Summerslam. Last week, Roman and Cena were involved in a lengthy promo battle but did not come to blows. Will that change this week? What will either men try to get an edge going into Saturday’s main event?

SummerSlam Build-up

From SmackDown’s side, 3 more matches are announced for the biggest party of the summer apart from Roman vs Cena.

Seth Rollins and Edge cut promos with Edge in the ring and Rollins joining via satellite and came to an agreement for SummerSlam. Bianca Belair and Sasha Banks also signed contract for the match which was followed by a beatdown of Bianca from Sasha, Carmella & Zelina Vega. Rey Mysterio defeated Jey Uso in a singles match.

The storylines for all these matches will continue further this week also.

Join us on Friday evening to catch the results from SmackDown 20 August 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.