Miro Defeats Darby Allins to Win AEW TNT Championship

Miro AEW TNT Championship

Miro has become the new AEW TNT Champion by defeating Darby Allin on this week’s AEW Dynamite episode.

Last week, Miro announced that he has a title match in his AEW contract, and Darby Allin will lose the title if he fails to show up at the match. The angle continued after Ethan Page and Scorpio Sky attacked Allin and threw him down the stairs.

Allin managed to show up to defend his title in the main event of AEW Dynamite, but Miro welcomed him with a barrage of strikes even before the bell could ring. The beatdown continued for a couple of minutes before Miro finally took Allin back to the ring.

As expected, Miro dominated the match even after the bell. Sting, who was at the sidelines during the match, got attacked by Page and Sky, which led to chaos at ringside. Allin seemed to have the match in his pocket as he went for the coffin drop. However, Miro caught him in the Kirafuda clutch to get an immediate tap-out.

Miro has become the fourth wrestler to win the AEW TNT Championship after Cody Rhodes(twice), Brodie Lee and Darby Allin. Allin won the title from Cody at AEW Full Gear 2020 PPV.

Just as Miro was celebrating his win, we got the glimpse of his next challenger as Lance Archer came out in an angry mood to confront him. These two men later continued to throw jabs at each other on social media. You can see their tweets below.

Also, it is now expected that Allin and Sting will face Ethan Page and Scorpio Sky in a tag team match or some sort of cinematic match at AEW Double or Nothing 2021 PPV. Keep tuned in for more updates on AEW.