LFA 135: Leyva vs Reis Results, Fight Card, Start Time

LFA 135: Leyva vs Reis
LFA 135: Leyva vs Reis, Image Credits – LFA

LFA 135 event comes to Arizona Federal Theatre in Pheonix, AZ, on July 8, 2022, with Alfonso Leyva vs Daniel Reis bout in the main event.

Both Levya and Reis will be making their LFA debut in the Welterweight division. Both are riding a hot winning streak in their previous bouts. Levya remains undefeated with 5-0 record while Reis, 8-1 overall, is coming off two first-round stoppage wins.

The card will feature a total of 10 professional bouts, 3 of which will be on the prelims. The prelims card will be preceded by an amateur card featuring 3 more bouts. UFC Fight Pass will stream the main card of the event from 11 PM ET onwards.

Tune in as we bring you the results from LFA 135: Leyva vs Reis MMA event with a complete fight card, start time, and more details.

Event Info

  • Event: LFA 135: Leyva vs Reis
  • Date: July 08, 2022
  • Main Card Start Time: 11:00 PM EST
  • Location: Arizona Federal Theatre, Phoenix, Arizona, US

Results & Card

Amateur Card

No.MatchesWeight Class/TitleWinner
1Enrique Barcenas vs Scott HokitLightweight boutEnrique Barcenas won via TKO at 1:05 of round 2
2Chance Ikei vs Shamar WilliamsBantamweight boutChance Ikei won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Prelims Card

No.MatchesWeight Class/TitleWinner
1Angel Atoigue vs Nick AlwagFeatherweight boutAngel Atoigue Won via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26,30-25)
2Cedric Katambwa vs James HayLightweight boutCedric Katambwa won via Unanimous decision (30-26,30-27, 30-27)
3Anho vs Matt BarroFlyweight BoutAnho won via KO at 0:14 of round 1

Main Card

No.MatchesWeight Class/TitleWinner
1Maria Henderson vs Melanie McIntyreWomen’s Strawweight boutMaria Henderson won via Submission at 1:42 of round 1
2Marcus McGhee vs Rafael do NascimentoBantamweight boutRafael do Nascimento won via Submission at 3:12 of round 1
3Jena Bishop vs Luana SantosWomen’s Flyweight boutJena Bishop won via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
4Paris Stanford vs Allan BegossoBantamweight bout Allan Begosso won via KO at 0:45 of round 1
5Austin Wourms vs Lucas ClayLightweight boutLucas Clay won via TKO at 2:59 of round 1
6Felipe Bunes vs Wascar CruzFlyweight boutFelipe Bunes won via Split decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
7Alfonso Leyva vs Daniel ReisWelterweight BoutAlfonso Leyva won via TKO at 1:10 of round 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *