WWE SummerSlam 2019 Live Results & Updates- 11 August 2019

Welcome to the Live Results and Updates blog of WWE SummerSlam 2019 on 11 August 2019 from Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Canada.

  • Date– 11 August 2019
  • Location- Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Start Time- Pre-show: 5 PM EST(9 PM GMT/12 August 2019 2:30 AM IST)
  • Main Show: 7 PM EST(11 PM GMT/12 August 2019 4:30 AM IST)
SummerSlam 2019 Live Results
SummerSlam 2019 Live Results

SummerSlam 2019 Kick-Off Show

The Kickoff pre-show opens with Jonathan Coachman welcoming us along with Charly Caruso, David Otunga and WWE Hall of Famer Beth Phoenix on the panel. They run down tonight’s card before we go to the ringside with Sam Roberts and JBL who lead us to a video package on Goldberg vs Dolph Ziggler match. The Miz has joined the panel now and he talks about the match and looks forward to getting Ziggler in the ring at RAW on Monday. He also says that it’s important to respect the Legends who paved the way and goes on and predicts we will see a Spear and a Jackhammer.

Coach brings up Randy Orton vs WWE Champion Kofi Kingston. We get a video package for that match. Miz says that this is the Randy Orton that he wants to see against Kofi and this is the Kofi he wants to see against Orton. Other panel members agree that Kofi should carry on with excuse of the alleged injustice against him 10 years ago. Next, we get the package for Charlotte Flair vs Trish Stratus match followed by an interview from Charlotte who says Stratus will bow to the Queen tonight.

Coach brings up the Fiend Bray Wyatt vs Finn Balor and we get a video package on the Firefly Fun House. WWE Hall of Famer Mick Foley has joined the panel and says the Mandible Claw could paralyze people. The panel goes over tonight’s three Kickoff matches now(listed below) before Coach leads us to a video package on Kevin Owens vs. Shane McMahon. Kevin Owens vows to stun Shane as he joins Kayla Braxton for an interview. Meanwhile, Drake Maverick has something for you.

We go backstage to Finn Balor when The OC walks up to him. They plug both AJ Styles’ match against Ricochet and then Balor vs Bray Wyatt. OC offers their help to Balor, he just has to ask them. They tease him with “Too Sweet” sign as they move out of the frame. Next, we get a recap of attacks on Roman Reigns and how Buddy Murphy revealed that it was Rowan who was behind the attacks. We quickly move on to the first match for the night as Oney Lorcan makes his way to the ring.

Drew Gulak(c) defeated Oney Lorcan to retain WWE Cruiserweight Championship

The bell rings and Gulak immediately dropkicks Lorcan into the corner. They tangle and Lorcan goes for the first pin attempt. They break and face off as the crowd pops. They tangle some more and trade holds. Lorcan goes to the corner and unloads with chops, stunning Gulak. Lorcan with a clothesline into the corner. Gulak comes back with a corner clothesline of his own. Gulak scoops Lorcan and slams him into the ropes for a 2 count.

He has now put Lorcan in a single leg Boston Crab. The lock breaks and Gulak quickly tries to get the pin. He puts on the headlock next. Lorcan comes out of in some time and hits a couple of European uppercuts, followed by an inverted bulldog. Gulak moves out of the ring where Lorcan slams him to the announce table before bringing him back. Gulak uses the distraction to lock Lorcan in a Gulag but Lorcan was too close to the ropes. Both men are down after they hit the lariat at the same time.

They trade strikes as they get up and after a quick sequence of moves, Gulak once again locks in the Gulag, and this time Lorcan rolls over to transition it in a pin attempt. Lorcan was looking to get in the momentum but Gulak grabs the apron cloth. As Lorcan puts back the cloth, Gulak chops on his neck and hits his finisher to get the pin.

Please switch to the next page for more results and updates!!

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of