Lita, Mickie James & Bella Twins Announced for WWE Women’s Royal Rumble Match

18 names announced for the star studded Women’s Royal Rumble match.

WWE Women entrant Royal rumble 2022
Credits- WWE

WWE has revealed 18 names for the women’s Royal Rumble match for Royal Rumble 2022.

The names were revealed by WWE SmackDown Champion Charlotte Flair on tonight’s Smackdown episode. Flair herself will also be entering the match. The complete list fo the participants is as below:

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Nikki ASH
  • Nikki Bella
  • Brie Bella
  • Shotzi
  • Natalya
  • Summer Rae
  • Dana Brooke
  • Carmella
  • Zelina Vega
  • Micke James
  • Tamina
  • Kelly Kelly
  • Aliyah
  • Naomi
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Lita
  • Charlotte Flair

WWE Commentator Pat McAfee mentioned that Mickie James is the current IMPACT Knockouts Women’s Champion after Flair announced all these names. She will be returning to WWE for the first time since her release back in April 2021.

Apart from this WWE Hall of Famers Lita, Brie Bella and Nikki Bella are also announced for the show. For the Bella Twins, this will be their first WWE appearance since WrestleMania 37 night 2 where they attacked Bayley. Lita last appeared at Evolution 2018 PPV where she teamed with Trish Stratus to defeat Mickie James and Alicia Fox.

Apart from this, Summer Rae and Kelly Kelly are the other returning names. Almost all of the current RAW and SmackDown women wrestlers are announced for this match with the exception of Bianca Belair, Liv Morgan, Doudrop, RAW Women’s Champion Becky Lynch and Sasha Banks.

Becky will be defending the RAW Women’s title against the #1 contender which will be decided on RAW this Monday in a triple threat match between Bianca, Liv and Doudrop. We can expect the losing members from the triple threat match to be added to Royal Rumble match. Sasha Banks has suffered an injury and is likely to miss Royal Rumble due to this.

Keep tuned in for more news and updates from WWE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *