NJPW Wrestling Dontaku 2023 Results Live: Sanada v Takahashi

Wrestling Dontaku 2023

Welcome to the results blog for NJPW Wrestling Dontaku 2023, which will be live from Fukoaka, Japan with a clash between IWGP World Heavyweight Champion and IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion.

World Champion Sanada will take on Junior Heavyweight Champion Takahashi in his first title defense. Sanada dethroned Kazuchika Okada at Sakura Genesis after getting the title shot by winning New Japan Cup 2023. His former stablemate Takahashi was quick to challenge him just as his title celebration completed.

NEVER Openweight Championship will be on the line in the co-main event with Tama Tonga defending the title against Bullet Club Leader David Finlay. Super Team of Kazuchika Okada and Hiroshi Tanahashi will team up with Tomohiro Ishii as they challenge for NEVER 6-Man Championship against Strong Style trio of Minoru Suzuki, El Desperado and Ren Narita.

United Empire will fight on two fronts in two different tag team matches. LIJ vs Just 5 Guys rivalry will continue with a trios match. Kenta will defend NJPW Strong Openweight Championship against Hikuleo. Zack Sabre Jr. has Jeff Cobb in front of him to defend NJPW TV Championship.

Tune in below for the complete results live from NJPW Wrestling Dontaku 2023.


  • Oskar Leube def. Boltin Oleg, Ryohei Oiwa, Yuto Nakashima – 5-Minute Limit Young Lion Consecutive Battle match(Dark Match)
  • Chaos(Toru Yano, Yoh, Hirooki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi) def. House of Torture(Evil, Yujiro Takahashi, Sho & Dick Togo)
  • United Empire(Mark Davis, Kyle Fletcher & Great-O-Khan) def. TMDK(Mikey Nicholls, Shane Haste & Kosei Fujita)
  • Shota Umino, Kushida & Kevin Knight def. United Empire(Aaron Henare, Francesco Akira & TJP)
  • Just 5 Guys(Taichi, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Douki) def. Los Ingobernables de Japon(Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi & Bushi)
  • Hikuleo def. Kenta – NJPW Strong Openweight Championship
  • Zack Sabre Jr.(c) vs Jeff Cobb (Ends in a 15-minute time limit Draw) – NJPW World Television Championship
  • Chaos(Kazuchika Okada & Tomohiro Ishii & Hiroshi Tanahashi) def. Strong Style(Minoru Suzuki, El Desperado & Ren Narita) – NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship
  • David Finlay def. Tama Tonga(c) – NEVER Openweight Championship
  • Sanada(c) def. Hiromu Takahashi – IWGP World Heavyweight Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *