WWE Survivor Series 2020 Matches, Card, Start Time, Date, Location

WWE Survivor Series 2020 Poster

WWE Survivor Series 2020 will be the 34th event in the Survivor Series PPV series. Survivor Series is one of the big 4 WWE PPV of the year and has been traditionally taking place in November month. The event’s major attraction has been the 5-on-5 tag team elimination matches.

But in recent years, Survivor Series is turned into RAW vs SmackDown event. NXT was also added to the brand rivalry in 2019 but that same is not the case this year.

All the champions from RAW and SmackDown will face their counterparts from other brands. The event will also include traditional 5-on-5 tag team elimination matches between men and women teams of RAW and SmackDown.

Also, this year’s Survivor Series will mark 30 years of WWE Debut of The Undertaker. WWE announced the special event as “The Final Farewell” for the Undertaker.

Survivor Series 2020 will take place at Amway Center in Orlando, Florida. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, fans will not be present in person at the venue. However, WWE will host fans with a virtual presentation with WWE Thunderdome.

Date: 22 November 2020
Time: 7 PM EST(23 October 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)
Pre-Show starts at 6 PM EST(11 PM GMT/23 October 4:30 AM IST)
Location: Amway Center, Orlando, Florida

2020 WWE Survivor Series Matches (Match Card)

Dual Brand Battle Royal

A Battle Royal is announced for Survivor Series pre-show with Royal Rumble rules. Superstars from both RAW and SmackDown will participate in the match. All the participants will be announced at the time of the match itself.

Roman Reigns(Universal Champion) vs Drew McIntyre(WWE Champion)

Drew McIntyre vs Roman Reigns WWE Survivor Series 2020

The WWE Champion(RAW) Drew McIntyre will face WWE Universal Champion(SmackDown) Roman Reigns in the battle for Brand Supremacy.

Drew McIntyre confronted Roman Reigns on SmackDown episode of 13 November, even before he regained the title from Orton. This led to a match between McIntyre and Jey Uso where McIntyre came out on the winning side.

McIntyre then won the WWE Championship back from Randy Orton on RAW 16 November 2020 and setup the match against Roman Reigns. A contract signing segment took place at the go-home SmackDown episode for Survivor Series where both the champions exchanged barbs.

Asuka(RAW Women’s Champion) vs Sasha Banks(SmackDown Women’s Champion)

Asuka vs Sasha Banks WWE Survivor Series 2020

WWE RAW Women’s Champion Asuka is announced to face WWE SmackDown Women’s Champion Sasha Banks at Survivor Series 2020. An in-ring interview took place with both competitors on the 20 November 2020 episode of SmackDown which led to Carmella attacking Sasha.

Bobby Lashley(United States Champion) vs Sami Zayn(Intercontinental Champion)

Bobby Lashley vs Sami Zayn WWE Survivor Series 2020

The secondary title holders – Bobby Lashley(RAW) and Sami Zayn(SmackDown) – will also fight against each other at Survivor Series. During one of the SmackDown episode, Zayn mocked Lashley saying that while he is the champion of all the continents, Lashley just represents United States.

New Day(RAW Tag Team Champions) vs Street Profits(SmackDown Tag Team Champions)

New Day vs Street Profits WWE Survivor Series 2020

The tag team champions from either brand, Kofi Kingston & Xavier Woods(RAW) and Montez Ford & Angelo Dawkins(SmackDown), will face-off. During the weeks leading up to Survivor Series, The Street Profits continuously mocked New Day’s former partner Big E.

Men’s Tag Team Elimination Match – RAW vs SmackDown

Men's Team RAW vs SmackDown Survivor Series 2020
  • Team RAW – AJ Styles, Keith Lee, Sheamus, Braun Strowman, Matt Riddle,
  • Team SmackDown – Kevin Owens, Jey Uso, Baron Corbin, Seth Rollins, Otis

AJ Styles defeated Jeff Hardy to become the first person to qualify. Keith Lee defeated Elias and Sheamus defeated Matt Riddle to qualify. Braun Strowman was later added to the team directly. Matt Riddle became the final member of RAW’s team by winning a triple threat match against Jeff Hardy.

On the SmackDown side, Kevin Owens defeated Dolph Ziggler, Jey Uso defeated Daniel Bryan, King Corbin defeated Rey Mysterio, and Seth Rollins defeated Otis to qualify for Survivor Series. Otis was then announced as the final member of the team by WWE Producer Adam Pearce.

Women’s Tag Team Elimination Match – RAW vs SmackDown

Women Tag Team Elimination Match RAW vs SmackDown Survivor Series 2020
  • Team RAW – Nia Jax, Shayna Baszler, Lacey Evans, Peyton Royce, & Lana
  • Team SmackDown – Bianca Belair, Ruby Riot, Liv Morgan, Bayley, Natalya

WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions Shayna Baszler and Nia Jax, Mandy Rose and Dana Brooke were announced directly for RAW team. Lana won a fatal 4-way match, defeating Peyton Royce, Nikki Cross and Lacey Evans, to qualify as the final member of Team RAW. Mandy Rose then suffered an injury after Baszler stomped on his arm against the steel steps. Dana Brooke was attacked backstage by Reckoning and was ruled out of Survivor Series. Peyton Royce and Lacey Evans were then added to the team.

Bianca Beliar defeated Natalya and Billie Kay in a triple threat match to qualify for SmackDown’s team for Survivor Series. Ruby Riot defeated Natalya and Zelina Vega to qualify while Liv Morgan won a fatal 4-way match against Tamina, Natalya and Chelsea Green. Adam Pearce announced Bayley to be part of the SmackDown team. Natalya finally qualified after defeating Tamina on last SmackDown before Survivor Series.

Official Website – WWE Survivor Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *