WWE SummerSlam 2020

Summerslam 2020 Poster
Summerslam 2020 Poster

WWE will hold the 31st edition of SummerSlam from Amway Center in Orlando, FL. The event was first started in 1990 and is one of the big 4 PPV from WWE.

This year’s event has suffered due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Earlier, the event was announced to take place in Boston. But the COVID-19 situation has forced WWE to look towards other options. WWE is trying to hold the event in open areas with the limited crowd and even talks for the event taking place on a sea cruise are going on. But ultimately, the event might end up taking place at WWE Performance Center. Same as WrestleMania 36, Money in the Bank, Backlash and NXT TakeOver: In Your House.

WWE SummerSlam 2020 Date Time Location


Date- 23 August 2020
Location- Amway Center, Orlando, FL, US
Time- 7 PM EST(11 PM GMT/24 August 2020 4:30 AM IST)
Pre-Show at 6 PM EST

WWE SummerSlam 2020 Live Stream (How to Watch Online)


Like any other WWE PPV, SummerSlam 2020 will also stream live at WWE Network worldwide. The event will also be available on traditional PPV in other countries (check local listing).
In India, The event will air on Sony Ten 1(English) and Sony Ten 3(Hindi).
WWE Network:  Web | Android | Apple TV | Amazon Fire | Xbox | Roku | PlayStation | iOS |

WWE SummerSlam 2020 Results


MatchParticipantsWinner
WWE Championship MatchDrew McIntyre(c) vs Randy OrtonDrew McIntyre
WWE Universal Championship MatchBraun Strowman(c) vs The FiendThe Fiend
RAW Women’s Championship MatchSasha Banks(c) vs AsukaAsuka
SmackDown Women’s Championship MatchBayley(c) vs AsukaBayley
WWE RAW Tag Team ChampionshipThe Street Profits(c) vs Andrade & Angel GarzaThe Street Profits
WWE United States Championship MatchApollo Crews(c) vs MVPApollo Crews
Singles MatchSeth Rollins vs Dominik MysterioSeth Rollins
Hair vs Hair MatchSonya Deville vs Mandy RoseMandy Rose
* – Expected, Not Confirmed


Official Website – WWE Summerslam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *