WWE SmackDown Preview and Matches- 2 July 2019

Check out the preview and matches announced for WWE SmackDown episode of 2 July 2019(7/2/2019).

  • Location- AT&T Center, San Antonio, Texas, US
  • Time- 8 PM EST(3 July 2019 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)

Can Kofi Kingston bounce back from Six-Man Tag Team loss to Samoa Joe?

Kofi Kingston SmackDown 25 June 2019

Kofi Kingston was made to pass out by the Coquina Clutch from Samoa Joe. This was first pin or submission loss for Kofi since becoming the WWE Champion at WrestleMania. And that is coming after a brutal beatdown from Joe last week. Are we seeing the first crack in Kofi’s Empire?

Is Bayley ready for Alexa Bliss?

Bayley has successfully defended the SmackDown Women’s Championship at Stomping Grounds against Alexa Bliss. However, Nikki Cross defeated her last week to gain another title shot for Alexa Bliss. There is speculation that Cross might be added to their Extreme Rules match to make it a triple threat contest which will make it more unfavorable for Bayley.

Will The New Day continue to chase after Bryan & Rowan’s titles?

Daniel Bryan & Erick Rowan Stomping Grounds 2019
Daniel Bryan & Erick Rowan Stomping Grounds 2019

While the Undisputed Era are trying to take over NXT, the New Day also have a genuine chance to take two prestigious titles for themselves. They pinned the champions Daniel Bryan and Rowan in the tag team elimination match and then won another 8-man tag team match last week on RAW and SmackDown respectively. Are they in line for the title shot next and how will Heavy Machinery fit in all of this?

Will Mandy Rose & Sonya Deville continue to torment Ember Moon?

Ever since moving to SmackDown, Ember Moon is being tormented by the Fire and Desire pair. Last week, Sonya Deville even got the win over her in their one on one match. Will the trend continue or will Moon return to winning ways?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *