Sammy Guevara Becomes New TNT Champion on AEW Dynamite

Sammy Guevara TNT Champion 2021
Credit- AEW

In the main event of tonight’s episode of AEW Dynamite, Sammy Guevara defeated Miro to become the new TNT champion. 

The Spanish God ended the 140 days title reign of the dominant champion to get his hands on the TNT title for the very first time. 

The final sequence of the main event features Miro hitting Guevara with a Machka kick and setting things up for Game Over. However, Guevara rolled out of the ring. After that Miro started ripping the turnbuckles but Fuego del Sol slowed him down. 

Sammy Guevara then pushed Miro into one of the exposed turnbuckles then hit him with Go to Hell and a 630 Senton to get the pinfall. 

During the TNT title reign, Miro defended his championship against the likes of Dante Martin, Lance Archer, Evil Uno, Brian Pillman Jr, Lee Johnson, Del Sol, and Eddie Kingston.

Sammy Guevara is the fifth TNT Champion. Before him, Cody Rhodes, late Brodie Lee, Darby Allin, and Miro held the prestigious championship. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *