Dana White’s Contender Series Season 7(2023): Card & Results

Dana White Contender Series 2023

Dana White Contender Series will return with its seventh season 2023. It is an MMA event series where up-and-coming fighters will fight in order to get the attention of UFC President Dana White with their performances and earn a UFC contract.

Dana White Contender Series has been a pathway for MMA fighters to get into UFC. Starting from August 8, 2023, fighters from different weight classes will compete for 10 straight weeks every Tuesday. The critical thing in order to earn the contract is to impress Dana White and the panel. A win does not guarantee a UFC contract unless the panel is impressed by the performance. A loss, however, means a lost opportunity.

Check below for the complete details on Dana White Contender Series 2023(Season 7) with fight card, results, date and start time.

DWCS Season 7 Week 1

Date: August 08, 2023
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1 Kevin Borjas vs. Victor DiasFlyweightKevin Borjas won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
2Payton Talbott vs. Junior CortezBantamweightPeyton Talbott won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-29-28, 29-28)
3Caio Machado vs. Kevin SzaflarskiHeavyweightCaio Machado won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
4Lucas Fernando vs César AlmeidaMiddleweightTom Nolan won via knockout (punches) at 1:26 in round 1
5Tom Nolan vs Bogdan GradLightweightCesar Almeida won via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)

Awarded UFC contract: Payton Talbott, Tom Nolan, Kevin Borjas, Caio Machado, and César Almeida

DWCS Season 7 Week 2

Date: August 15
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Cameron Smotherman vs. Charalampos GrigoriouBantamweightCharalampos Grigoriou won via TKO (punches) at 1:00 in Round 1
2Eduarda Moura vs. Janaína SilvaWomen’s StrawweightEduarda Moura won via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:00 in Round 1
3Hyder Amil vs. Emrah SonmezFeatherweightHyder Amil won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
4Paulo Renato Jr. vs. Ibo AslanHeavyweightIbo Aslan won via KO (punches) at 2:22 in Round 1
5Main Event: Abdul-Kerim Al-Selwady vs George HardwickLightweightAbdul-Kareem Al-Selwady won via unanimous decision(30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Awarded UFC contract: Ibo Aslan, Eduarda Moura, Charalampos Grigoriou, Abdul-Kareem Al-Selwady, Hyder Amil

DWCS Season 7 Week 3

Date: August 22
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Luis Pajuelo vs Robbie RingFeatherweightLuis Pajuelo won via TKO (knee strikes & punches) at 3:43 in round 1
2Isis Verbeek vs. Josefine Lindgren KnutssonWomen’s StrawweightJosefine Knutsson won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
4Kaik Brito vs Oban ElliottWelterweightOban Elliott won via majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28)
5Eli Aronov vs Zach ReeseMiddleweightZach Reese won via submission (armbar) at 1:14 of Round 1

Awarded UFC contract: Luis Pajuelo, Oban Elliott, Zach Reese

DWCS Season 7 Week 4

Date: August 29
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Bolaji Oki vs Dylan SalvadorLightweightBolaji Oki won via TKO(strikes) at 2:46 in round 1
2Chandler Cole vs Thomas PetersenHeavyweight Thomas Peterson won via submission(kimura) at 1:08 in round 2
3Timothy Cuamba vs Mateo VogelFeatherweightTimothy Cuamba won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
4 Marco Tulio vs Yousri BelgarouiMiddleweightMarco Tulio won via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
5Carlos Prates vs Mitch RamirezWelterweightCarlos Prates won via KO(punch) at 1:14 in round 2

Awarded UFC Contract: Bolaji Oki, Thomas Petersen, Carlos Prates

DWCS Season 7 Week 5

Date: September 05
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Dione Barbosa vs Rainn GuerreroWomen’s FlyweightDione Barbosa won via submission(armbar) at 4:35 in round 1
2Jean Silva vs Kevin VallejosFeatherweightJean Silva won via unanimous decision(29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
3Dylan Budka vs Chad HanekomMiddleweightDylan Budka won via unanimous decision(29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
4Serhiy Sidey vs Ramon TaverasBantamweightSerhiy Sidey won via TKO(punches) at 2:26 in round 1
5Bruno Lopes vs Brendson RibeiroLight HeavyweightBrendson Ribeiro won via knockout(punches) at 3:47 in round 1

Awarded UFC Contract: Dione Barbosa, Jean Silva, Dylan Budka, Serhiy Sidey, Brendson Ribeiro

DWCS Season 7 Week 6

Date: September 12
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Jean Matsumoto vs Kasey TannerBantamweightJean Matsumoto won via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
2Julia Polastri vs Patricia Alujas Women’s StrawweightJulia Polastri won via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 4:05
3Steven Nguyen vs A.J. CunninghamFeatherweightSteven Nguyễn won via TKO (punches) at 4:06 in Round 2
4 Jhonata Diniz vs Eduardo NevesHeavyweightJhonata Diniz won via TKO (punch) at 3:15 in Round 1
5James Llontop vs Malik LewisLightweightJames Llontop won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

Contracts Awarded: James Llontop, Jhonata Diniz, Steven Nguyen, Julia Polastri and Jean Matsumot

DWCS Season 7 Week 7

Date: September 19
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Jhonata Silva vs Igor da SilvaFlyweightIgor da Silva won via TKO (punches) at 2:37 of round 2
2Kaynan Kruschewsky vs Dylan MantelloWelterweightKaynan Kruschewsky won via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:52 of round 1
3Talita Alencar vs. Stephanie LucianoWomen’s StrawweightUnanimous Draw (28-28, 28-28, 28-28)
4JaCobi Jones vs Daniel James AllenLightweightDaniel Allen won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
5Shamil Ghaziev vs Greg VelascoHeavyweightShamil Gaziev won via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:38 of round 1

Contracts Awarded: Igor da Silva, Kaynan Kruschewsky, Stephanie Luciano, Shamil Gaziev

DWCS Season 7 Week 8

Date: September 26
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Vinicius de Oliveira vs Victor MadrigalBantamweightVinicius Oliveira won via KO(punch) at 3:02 in Round 1
2Carli Judice vs Ernesta KareckaiteWomen’s FlyweightErnesta Kareckaite won via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
3Danny Silva vs. Angel PachecoFeatherweightDanny Silva via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
4Mario Piazzon vs Alexander SoldatkinHeavyweightMario Piazzon won via disqualification(illegal knee) at 0:20 in Round 3
3Danny Barlow vs. Rahaem ForestWelterweightDanny Barlow won via TKO (punches) at 1:19 in Round 1

Contracts Awarded: Vinicius de Oliveira, Ernesta Kareckaite, Carli Judice, Danny Silva, Angel Pacheco and Danny Barlow

DWCS Season 7 Week 9

Date: October 03
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Lucas Rocha vs Davi BittencourtFlyweight
2Eduardo Matias Torres vs Victor Hugo SilvaBantamweight
3José Daniel Medina vs Magomed GadzhiyasulovLight Heavyweight
4Murtaza Talha vs Rodolfo BellatoLight Heavyweight
5Raheam Forest vs Mauricio RuffyWelterweight

DWCS Season 7 Week 10

Date: October 10
Start Time: 8 p.m. EST

No.BoutsWeight ClassWinner
1Torrez Finney vs Yuri PanferovMiddleweight
2Connor Matthews vs Jair FariasFeatherweight
3Issa Isakov vs Marquel MederosWelterweight
4Raimond Magomedaliev vs Rami HamedWelterweight
5Rickson Thai Zenidim vs André LimaFlyweight

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *