NXT Takeover: Toronto II 2019- Predictions, Storyline, Preview

Check out the preview, storyline and predictions for NXT Takeover: Toronto II 2019.

  • Date– 10 August 2019
  • Location- Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Start Time- Pre-show: 6 PM EST(10 PM GMT/11 August 2019 3:30 AM IST)
  • Main Show: 8 PM EST(11 PM GMT/11 August 2019 4:30 AM IST)

The Street Profits(c) vs Undisputed Era(Kyle O’ Reilly & Boddy Fish) – NXT Tag Team Championship Match

Street Profits(c) vs Fish & O’Reilly from Undisputed ERA NXT Takeover Toronto 2019
Street Profits(c) vs Fish & O’Reilly from Undisputed ERA NXT Takeover Toronto 2019

Storyline- After winning the vacant titles at Takeover: XXV in 4-way Ladder match, the Street Profits managed to retain the titles against two other teams from that match. They successfully defended the titles against the Forgotten Sons and then the Brit Arm Brawlers at NXT. And now, the only other team from that Ladder match, Undisputed Era, stands in front of them.

Prediction- Kyle O’ Reilly & Boddy Fish will take away the titles from the Street Profits. Profits are increasingly featuring on Monday Night RAW and might move there soon.

Shayna Baszler(c) vs Mia Yim – NXT Women’s Championship Match

Shayna Baszler vs Mia Yim NXT Women's Championship NXT Takeover Toronto 2019
Shayna Baszler vs Mia Yim NXT Women’s Championship NXT Takeover Toronto 2019

Storyline- Shayna Baszler has been unstoppable ever since her debut in NXT and with her friends Jessamyn Duke and Marina Shafir in tow, she has wreaked havoc on the women’s locker room. Kairi Sane, Bianca Beliar, Ember Moon and Io Shirai, all have tried to take the title away from her but have failed.

Meanwhile, Mia Yim started a winning streak of her own and uplifted her reputation. As she was looking for a title shot, Baszler kept dodging. So, Yim took down her partners Duke and Shafir to entice Baszler. And she was successful as Baszler finally agreed to face her at Takeover: Toronto.

Prediction- If Shayna Baszler wins here, she will most probably run past one year as the champion. And we are predicting that she will retain the title here to the surprise of many fans.

Please switch to the next page for more predictions!

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of