NXT Takeover: Toronto II 2019 Live Results and Updates

Welcome to the live results and updates blog for NXT Takeover: Toronto II 2019, which streams live on 10 August 2019 from Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Canada.

  • Date– 10 August 2019
  • Location- Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Start Time- Pre-show: 6:30 PM EST(10:30 PM GMT/11 August 2019 4 AM IST)
  • Main Show: 8 PM EST(11 PM GMT/11 August 2019 4:30 AM IST)
NXT TakeOver: Toronto 2019 Poster

Another WWE big 4 event brings in another Takeover show with it. As it almost always does, NXT Takeover brings a promising card with it. Pete Dunne’s introduction in the North American Title match makes it more intriguing than a singles match between Velveteen Dream and Rodrick Strong. Will Mia Yim be the one to finally take the NXT Women’s Championship away from Shayna Bazler? Nobody can say for sure.

Will the Street Profits prove that they are one of the best tag team in the NXT History as they would take on multiple times champions from Undisputed Era. Then there is the grudge match between the heel Io Shirai and Candice LeRae. And finally, the trilogy of Adam Cole vs Johnny Gargano will end with a 2 out of 3 falls match or basically a ‘3 stages of hell’ match.

Also, this might just be the final Takeover before the AEW vs NXT rivalry starts on Wednesdays. Or that this Takeover show might be a showcase for Fox to convince them that NXT deserves it’s place at FS1 regularly. Anyway, this Takeover show has everything to be a great show.


NXT Takeover Toronto II 2019- Pre-show

Charly Caruso welcomes us to the show and has Sam Roberts and Pat McAfee alongside him. Sam starts off with plugging the Undisputed Era to takeover tonight while Pat McAfee believes it is going to be a bust for them. They go through the lineup once before the vignette for the Shayna Baszler vs Mia Yim match starts rolling. Next was the vignette for NXT Tag Team Championship. Earlier today, Adam Cole was with his Undisputed Era teammates and once again went on to declare that at the end of tonight, they will all stand tall with Gold.

Next, the panel discusses Io Shirai-Candice Le Rae feud as Shirai’s heel turn comes to the screen. The vignette for the North American Championship match is being played. Parts of Velveteen Dream’s promos are being played alongside Pete Dunne’s return and his match against Rodrick Strong. And finally, Caruso reminds us of the two stipulations that Johnny Gargano(Street Fight) and Adam Cole(Normal Wrestling Match) have chosen.

We get a brief promo from Gargano before we are reminded about TakeOver Toronto’s theme song. The card is reviewed once again as the extended vignette for the NXT Championship match starts. As the vignette ends, William Regal appears on the screen and reveals the third fall stipulation for the match and it looks like a cage match, more like Ambrose Asylum Cage.

The commentary panel is in shock over the revelation. They plug WWE network before the pre-show comes to an end!!

Please switch to the next page for more updates and results!!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here