NXT TakeOver: Toronto 2019 Tickets, Match Card, Date, More

Check out the tickets, date, location, start time and match card for NXT TakeOver: Toronto 2019.

  • Date: 10 August 2019
  • Location: Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Start Time: Pre-Show- 6 PM EST(10 PM GMT/ 11 August 3:30 AM IST)
  • Main Show- 7 PM EST(11 PM GMT/11 August 4:30 AM IST)
NXT TakeOver: Toronto 2019 Poster

NXT TakeOver:Toronto 2019 Tickets Information

Tickets are available on Ticketmasters. Check the link below.

NXT TakeOver: Toronto 2019 Match Card

These matches are announced during the latest TV tapings for the episodes between 19 June 2019 to 7 August 2019. Check the spoilers from the TV Tapings below.

Adam Cole(c) vs Johnny Gargano – 2 Out of 3 Fall Match(3 Stages of Hell), NXT Championship

Adam Cole vs Johnny Gargano NXT Championship NXT Takeover Toronto 2019
Adam Cole vs Johnny Gargano NXT Championship NXT Takeover Toronto 2019

This will be the third TakeOver show continuously when Adam Cole and Johnny Gargano will close the show in a NXT Championship match. With one win to each, the trilogy will complete here. And to add more to the trilogy, this match will be another 2 out of 3 falls match where both Cole and Gargano choose one stipulation for each fall and NXT General Manager William Regal will choose the third stipulation.

Shayna Baszler(c) vs Mia Yim – NXT Women’s Championship Match

Shayna Baszler vs Mia Yim NXT Women's Championship NXT Takeover Toronto 2019
Shayna Baszler vs Mia Yim NXT Women’s Championship NXT Takeover Toronto 2019

Mia Yim has decided that he wants a shot at NXT Women’s Championship. And when she did not get enough attention, she started attacking the champs sidekicks until she got her wish fulfilled. Shayna Baszler will be 300 days in her championship reign when this match will come around. Is Yim going to be the next NXT Women’s Champion or will Baszler continue her run to head to complete one year as the champion?

Velveteen Dream(c) vs Rodrick Strong vs Pete Dunne – Triple Threat Match, NXT North American Championship

Velveteen Dream vs Rodrick Strong vs Pete Dunne NXT North American Championship NXT Toronto 2019
Velveteen Dream vs Rodrick Strong vs Pete Dunne NXT North American Championship NXT Toronto 2019

While Rodrick Strong has his eyes fixed on the North American Title, Pete Dunne has made a backdoor entry into the scene. While Velveteen Dream looks unstoppable in his title reign, he will come against a man who had 685 days of title reign in Pete Dunne(WWE UK Champion) and an exciting prospect in Strong. Will he be able to hold down his fortress this time around?

Street Profits(c) vs Undisputed ERA(Bobby Fish & Kelly O’Reilly) – NXT Tag Team Championship

Street Profits(c) vs Fish & O’Reilly from Undisputed ERA NXT Takeover Toronto 2019
Street Profits(c) vs Fish & O’Reilly from Undisputed ERA NXT Takeover Toronto 2019

The Street Profits would have already defended their title successfully against the Forgotten Sons and Oney Lorcan and Danny Burch. But the Undisputed Era wants to TakeOver NXT by capturing all the titles. Will they succeed in doing so at TakeOVer Toronto?

Cameron Grimes(Trevor Lee) vs Jordan Myles(ACH) – NXT Breakout Tournament Finals

NXT held the new NXT Breakout Tournament with 8 new talents who have not featured at WWE TV programming until this point. Cameron Grimes(Trevor Lee) and Jordan Myles(ACH) have reached the finals by taking care of other opponents on their way.

More Possible Matches for Pre-Show and Main Show

  • Matt Riddle vs Killian Dain
  • Io Shirai vs Candice LeRae
  • Tyler Breeze and Fandango vs Forgotten Sons