AEW Full Gear 2022 Results: Wardlow v Samoa Joe v Powerhouse Hobbs Live Blog

Wardlow vs Samoa Joe vs Powerhouse Hobbs AEW TNT Championship Match

AEW TNT champion Wardlow and ROH World TV champion Samoa Joe have been working as a tag team for the past few months. Meanwhile, Powerhouse Hobbs started attacking Wardlow. When Wardlow stated that he is the best champion in the company, Samoa Joe took offense and attacked Wardlow from behind. 

Joe explained that Wardlow kept overlooking him when talking about the champions in this promotion. Later, all three men have been involved in an ugly brawl on the Dynamite episode of November 16. Later, AEW officially set up a triple-threat match for Full gear 2022 with the TNT championship on the line.

Live Update

Powerhouse Hobbs was the first one to enter the ring. He was followed by the ROH World TV champion Samoa Joe, and then finally the TNT Champion Wardlow made his way to the ring. 

Wardlow attacked Samoa Joe as soon as the match started and took the action outside the ring. After some offense, he sent Joe into the turnbuckle. Hobbs caught Wardlow and began an attack of his own. 

Hobbs and Wardlow got back inside the ring where Hobbs hit Wardlow with the delayed vertical suplex. Soon, Joe entered the ring, but he was dominated by Hobbs as well. 

Later, Joe puts Hobbs into a submission maneuver that was broken by Wardlow. The latter displayed his strength and dropped Hobbs followed by a spine buster to Samoa Joe. 

Hobbs and Wardlow continued the action outside the ring, but soon Joe came flying and attacked them. He drove Hobbs into the barricade and was working Wardlow when Hobbs came running and drove Samoa Joe into the barricade. 

Hobbs and Wardlow got back inside the ring where Hobbs hit the spinebuster. He tried to hit another one but was countered by Wardlow who hit Hobbs with several powerbombs. 

When Wardlow was going for another powerbomb, Joe hit him with his title, and then put Hobbs into the Coquina clutch to the win. 

Samoa Joe is a double champion as he wins the TNT title by defeating Wardlow and Powerhouse Hobbs.