Devin Haney vs George Kambosos 2 Card, Date, Start Time, Venue

Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr. 2
Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr. 2 Poster, Image Credits – Top Rank Boxing

Devin Haney and George Kambosos Jr. will clash in a rematch for the Undisputed Lightweight Championship.

The rematch will once again take place in Melbourne, Australia, but the location is changed to Rod Laver Arena, airing on October 15, 2022(October 16 in Australia local time).

The first bout between the pair took place on June 5, 2022. Haney entered the bout only with the WBC Lightweight title while Kambosos Jr. had WBA (Super), IBF, WBO, and The Ring Lightweight titles with him. Haney got a unanimous decision win with a scoreline of 116-112, 116-112 & 118-110 to become the first undisputed champion in the lightweight division.

Kambosos entered the fight with a shocking win over Teofimo Lopez in November 2021. He was earlier gunning for a fight against Vasily Lomachenko, but Lomachenko opted to stay in Ukraine during the ongoing war against Russia. Haney was on roll with 4 successful defenses of his WBC title and came into the bout as a favorite. Will he be able to retain the undisputed status with another win?

Check below for the complete information on Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr. 2 event with undercard, date, start time, location, and other details.

Event Details

  • Event: Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr. 2
  • Date: October 15, 2022
  • Location: Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Australia
  • Main Card Start Time – 8 PM EST
  • Prelims Start Time – 6 PM EST
  • Streaming Link – US – ESPN/ESPN+, Worldwide – Fite TV

Fight Card

The undercard for Haney vs Kambosos Jr. 2 will feature Moloney Brothers in separate bouts. Cherneka Johnson will take on Susie Ramadan as she defends her IBF Women’s Super Bantamweight title. The complete card is as below:

  • Devin Haney(c)(28-0) vs George Kambosos Jr.(20-1) – 12 rounds bout for WBA (Super), WBC, IBF, WBO, and The Ring Lightweight Championship
  • Cherneka Johnson(c)(14-1) vs Susie Ramadan(29-3) – 10 rounds bout for IBF Super Bantamweight Championship
  • Andrew Moloney(24-2) vs Norbelto Jimenez(31-9-6) – 10 rounds bout for WBO International Super Flyweight Championship
  • Jason Moloney(24-2) vs Nawaphon Kaikanha(56-1-1) – 12 rounds Bantamweight bout
  • Hemi Ahio(19-0) vs Faiga Opelu(14-3-1) – 8 rounds Heavyweight bout
  • Lorenzo Simpson(11-0) vs Marcus Heywood(6-4-1) – 8 rounds Middleweight bout
  • Amari Jones(7-0) vs Tej Pratap Singh(16-5-3) – 6 rounds Super Welterweight bout
  • John Mannu(6-0-1) vs Adrian Sosa(12-0) – 6 rounds Super Lightweight bout
  • David Nyika(4-0) vs Titi Motusaga(4-0) – 6 rounds Cruiserweight bout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *