WWE SmackDown Preview and Matches- 20 August 2019

Check out the preview and matches announced for WWE SmackDown episode of 20 August 2019 (8/20/2019).

  • Location- Denny Sanford Premier Center, Sioux Falls, SD, US
  • Time- 8 PM EST(21 August 2019 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)

Daniel Bryan vs Buddy Murphy

Daniel Bryan vs Buddy Murphy SmackDown 20 August 2019
Daniel Bryan vs Buddy Murphy SmackDown 20 August 2019

Two weeks back, Buddy Murphy was beaten up by Roman Reigns and he responded by challenging Reigns for a match last week. Now the pattern would repeat this week as Murphy will now face Daniel Bryan, who got him beaten up by Rowan last week.

On top of that, Daniel Bryan has also promised the big reveal of Roman Reigns’ actual mystery attacker. Let’s see if holds onto that promise of his. Or that he would stall the announcement just like the way he stalled his career-altering announcement which we have not received yet.

King of the Ring Tournament Matches

The two recent feuds will kick start King of the Ring tournament on SmackDown. Kevin Owens will continue to go head to head against the new Authority(Shane McMahon and his goons) when he will take on Elias. After losing to Owens at SmackVille, Elias has proven to be a thorn to KO as he has become the special ring enforcer in his last two matches.

On the other hand, Apollo Crews has been tormented by Andrade many times in recent months. He would also like to get some sweet revenge against Andrade by ending his run in the tournament pretty early.

  • Kevin Owens vs Elias
  • Apollo Crews vs Andrade

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of