Final Card for NJPW Battle Autumn Revealed for November 5, 2022

Will Ospreay vs Tetsuya Naito NJPW Battle Autumn
Will Ospreay vs Tetsuya Naito at NJPW Battle Autumn, Image Credits – NJPW

FTR, Will Ospreay, IWGP Champion Jay White, and Kazuchika Okada are among big names on the final card for NJPW Battle Autumn tour on November 5, 2022.

As earlier reported, United Empire’s Great-O-Khan and Jeff Cobb took up IWGP World Tag Team Champions FTR’s open challenge for the title match. The match between the two teams is now confirmed by NJPW.

Will Ospreay will headline the event as he defends IWGP US Heavyweight Championship against Tetsuya Naito. Additionally, IWGP World Champion Jay White will team up with KENTA to take on Kazuchika Okada and Tama Tonga. White will face Okada in the main event of Wrestle Kingdom 17 to defend his title. Tama Tonga has a long-standing rivalry with White’s Bullet Club.

Two semifinal matches of NJPW World TV Championship will see Zack Sabre Jr. taking on EVIL and Ren Narita facing SANADA. NJPW has also confirmed that NEVER Openweight Champion and new WWE signing Karl Anderson will not appear at the event to defend the title. His scheduled opponent Hikuleo will now face Yujiro Takahashi in a non-title match.

Jr. Heavyweight Champion Taiji Ishimori and his challengers at Wrestle Kingdom 17- Master Wato, El Desperado & Hiromu Takahashi- will clash in a special tag team match. Any two of these four men will team up to take on another two opponents. The teams will be decided by drawing straws.

The final event of NJPW Battle Autumn tour will take place at Edion Arena in Osaka, Japan on November 5, 2022. The complete line-up for the event is as below:

  1. Los Ingobernables De Japon(Titan & BUSHI)(c) vs Catch 2/2 (Francesco Akira & TJP) – IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship
  2. United Empire (Mark Davis, Kyle Fletcher, Aaron Henare & Gideon Grey) vs Alex Zayne, David Finlay, Toru Yano & Hiroshi Tanahashi
  3. Hikuleo vs Yujiro Takahashi
  4. Ren Narita vs SANADA – NJPW World TV Championship Tournament semifinal 1
  5. Zack Sabre Jr. vs EVIL – NJPW World TV Championship Tournament semifinal 2
  6. Taiji Ishimori, Master Wato, El Desperado & Hiromu Takahashi in an Incredible Tag Team Match
  7. BULLET CLUB (KENTA & Jay White) vs Kazuchika Okada & Tama Tonga
  8. FTR(Cash Wheeler & Dax Harwood)(c) vs United Empire (Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb) – IWGP Tag Team Championship
  9. Will Ospreay(c) vs Tetsuya Naito – IWGP US Heavyweight Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *