Asuka and 12 others confirmed for Women Battle Royal at WrestleMania

WWE might have completed the cooling down of Asuka as she will now be part of Women’s Battle Royal at WrestleMania pre-show. WWE has confirmed the Women’s Battle Royal again for this year’s WrestleMania while announcing the below stars for the match:

  • Asuka
  • Carmella
  • Naomi
  • Lana
  • Mandy Rose
  • Sonya Deville
  • Nikki Cross
  • Dana Brooke
  • Ruby Riott
  • Liv Morgan
  • Sarah Logan
  • Mickie James
  • Zelina Vega

Asuka was the SmackDown Women’s Champion at the same time last week and here challenger for Mania was to be determined by a Fatal 4-Way match at SmackDown this week between Sonya Deville, Mandy Rose, Carmella and Naomi. Now all five of them will be part of the Battle Royal.

Apart from them, all the available female superstars like the Riott Squad, Lana, Zelina Vega, Dana Brooke, Nikki Cross and Mickie James, are also included in the match. The only exceptions for this match are Lacey Evans and WrestleMania Host Alexa Bliss.

By this announcing, have WWE confirmed that Asuka will not get the chance for the Women’s Championship? Or is this another misdirection? Only time will tell. But it turns out to be the case, then Asuka would fall from winning the Royal Rumble and being part of the Championship match last year at Mania, to the meaningless Battle Royal at pre-show this year. Also, there is another Japanese superstar who has suffered the same fate.

WrestleMania 35 will take place at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey on 7 April this year. Check out our WrestleMania Center for one stop place for all things related to WrestleMania.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *