Davey Boy Smith “The British Bulldog” Announced For WWE Hall Of Fame 2020

Davey Boy Smith "British Bulldog" Hall Of Fame 2020

Davey Boy Smith “The British Bulldog” is now officially announced for the WWE Hall of Fame Class 2020. British Bulldog induction was confirmed by Corey Graves at the official WWE podcast, WWE After the Bell with Corey Graves.

The Hall Of Fame Class of 2020 also includes NWO (Hulk Hogan, Scott Hall, Kevin Nash, Sean Waltman), Dave Bautista, JBL (John “Bradshaw” Layfield), and Bella Twins (Brie Bella and Nikki Bella)

He passed away on May 18, 2002, after suffering a heart attack at the age of 39.

Bulldog made his WWE debut in 1984. he won his first title (tag team championship) at WrestleMania 2 with Dynamite Kid against the Dream Team. Smith becomes as a singles competitor in 1990. His career-changing moment during this time was defeating Bret Hart at SummerSlam 1992 for the Intercontinental championship.

Bulldog is former

  • 1 time WWF Intercontinental Championship
  • 2 times WWF European Championship,
  • 2 times WWF Tag Team Championship,
  • 2 times WWF Hardcore Championship.

** WWE Hall of Fame 2020 induction ceremony will take place on Thursday, April 2, Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *