List of All Roman Reigns Survivor Series Matches

Roman Reigns is certainly one of the best and most decorative superstars in the history of WWE. He is the current face of WWE and is having an impressive title run. Roman Reigns’ Tribal Chief gimmick is doing wonders for him. When it comes to Survivor Series, Reigns have a long history with this event. From making his main roster debut, winning WWE Championship for the very first time in 2015, Roman has so many memories attached with Survivor Series.

Here is the list of all Roman Reigns Survivor Series matches and the memories that the Tribal Cheif has attached with the event.

The Shield, Cesaro & Jack Swagger vs The Usos, Rey Mysterio, Cody Rhodes & Goldust (Survivor Series 2013)

Roman Reigns along with Seth Rollins, Dean Ambrose, Jack Swagger & Cesaro participated in a traditional 5-on-5 Survivor Series match against the team of The Usos, Cody Rhodes, Goldust & Rey Mysterio. It was Roman Reigns’ very first Survivor Series match that he ended up winning for his team. 

Roman Reigns vs Alberto Del Rio, Roman Reigns vs Dean Ambrose & Roman Reigns vs Sheamus (Survivor Series 2015)

Survivor Series 2015 is one of the most memorable PPV events for Roman Reigns. During the event, Roman Reigns first defeated Alberto Del Rio in the semi-finals of the WWE World Heavyweight Championship tournament. After that, he faced Dean Ambrose in the finals on the same day and then defeated his former partner to become the WWE World Heavyweight Champion for the very first time. However, the celebration didn’t last very long as Sheamus cashed in his Money in the Bank contract and ended Roman Reigns’ championship reign in 5 minutes. 

Team Raw vs Team SmackDown (Survivor Series 2016)

Roman Reigns was a part of the team Raw along with Braun Strowman, Chris Jericho, Seth Rollins, and Kevin Owens. However, they lost the traditional 5-on-5 Survivor Series match to Team SmackDown which consists of AJ Styles, Bray Wyatt, Randy Orton, Dean Ambrose, and Shane McMahon. 

The Shield vs New Day (Survivor Series 2017)

In October 2017 Roman Reigns got reunited with Seth Rollins and Dean Ambrose to reform the Shield. After one month, The Shield challenged New Day in a tag-team showdown at Survivor Series. The Shield emerged with the victory in this match and earned a point for the red brand

Team Raw vs Team Smackdown vs Team NXT (Survivor Series 2019)

Roman Reigns returned to the blue brand after winning a battle against Leukemia. He was named the team captain of SmackDown for the traditional 5-on-5 Survivor Series match against Team Raw and Team NXT. Roman Reigns won this match for SmackDown as the sole survivor by pinning Keith Lee in the end. After the match, both the fighters had a moment as they showed respect to each other. 

Roman Reigns vs Drew McIntyre (Survivor Series 2020)

At Survivor Series 2020, Roman Reigns represented SmackDown as the Universal Champion and fought against the WWE Champion Drew McIntyre. Roman Reigns defeated the Scottish Psychopath in a 24-minute long match and made him acknowledge the Tribal Chief.

Roman Reigns vs Big E (Survivor Series 2021)

Just like 2020, Roman Reigns represented SmackDown as the Universal Champion. But on the other side, representing RAW was WWE Champion Big E. During the build-up, Roman Reigns and The Usos tormented Big E’s New Day teammates Kofi Kingston & Xavier Woods and even destroyed Woods’ King of the Ring throne, spectre and crown. After a heated build-up, the two men went for a very physical match at Survivor Series 2021. Roman attacked Big E’s weakened knees and finished the match with a spear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *