NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Results Night 1- 4 January 2020

Welcome to ITN’s results blog from the night 1 of NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 on 4 January 2020.

  • Date- 4 January 2020
  • Location- Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan
  • Time- 5 PM JST/3 AM ET/8 AM GMT/1:30 PM IST
  • Pre-Show- 4 PM JST/2 AM ET/7 AM GMT/12:30 PM IST
NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Poster
NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Poster- 4 & 5 January 2020

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Results Night 1

Pre-Show Results

The show starts with a recap of the press conference for the event.

Alex Coughlin, Clark Connors, Karl Fredericks, & Toa Henare defeated Great Bash Heel (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma), Yota Tsuji, & Yuya Uemura

TenCozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima) defeated Manabu Nakanishi & Yuji Nagata

Main Show Results

Naoki Sano, Shinjiro Otani, Tatsuhito Takaiwa, and Ryusuke Taguchi defeated Jyushin Thunder Liger, Tatsumi Fujinami, The Great Sasuke, and Tiger Mask in Jyushin Thunder Liger’s retirement match. Post-match, Liger congratulated and paid respect to each of his opponents as well as his teammates.

Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr., and El Desperado) defeated Los Ingobernables de Japon (Evil, Sanada, Shingo Takagi, and Bushi) in an 8-man Tag Team Match. Post-match, SANADA and Sabre Jr. continued to brawl until Sabre Jr. rolls out and leaves. Their teammates also joined the brawl for a while.

Chaos (Hirooki Goto, Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano, and Yoshi-Hashi) defeated Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Chase Owens, Kenta, and Yujiro Takahashi) in an 8-men Tag Team Match

FinJuice (Juice Robinson and David Finlay) defeated Guerrillas of Destiny (Tanga Loa and Tama Tonga) to become new IWGP Tag Team Champions

Jon Moxley defeated Lance Archer in the Texas Death match to become the new IWGP United States Champion. Post-match, Moxley cut a promo for Juice Robinson, whom he will be facing tomorrow night. Moxley said that he is coming to settle the score with Robinson for defeating him at G1 Supercard.

Hiromu Takahashi defeated Will Ospreay to become the new IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion

Tetsuya Naito defeated Jay White to become the new IWGP Intercontinental Champion

Kazuchika Okada(c) defeated Kota Ibushi to retain IWGP Heavyweight Championship. Post-match, IWGP Intercontinental Champion Tetsuya Naito came out to have a segment with Okada. They will face-off tomorrow night on night 2 of Wrestle Kingdom.

Okada also cut a promo for the audience, thanking them for attending the event. He also said that he knows he is the strongest IWGP Heavyweight Champion and will have no problem winning both titles tomorrow night.

The updated card for night 2 can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.