UFC Fight Night: Sandhagen vs. Font, August 05, 2023


UFC presented a UFC Fight Night: Sandhagen vs Font event on August 5, 2023, which took place at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN.

Event Info

  • Date: August 5, 2023
  • Start Time: Prelims – 6 PM ET, Main Card – 9 PM ET
  • Location: Bridgestone Arena, Nashville, TN, US



Main Event: Cory Sandhagen vs Rob Font

  • Result: Cory Sandhagen won via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)
  • Division/title: Catchweight
  • Referee: Jason Herzog
  • Weight: Cory Sandhagen (139.5 lbs), Rob Font (139 lbs)
  • More Details

Jessica Andrade vs Tatiana Suarez

  • Result: Tatiana Suarez won via submission (Guillotine Choke) at 1:31 of round 2
  • Division/title: Women’s Strawweight
  • Referee: Kevin MacDonald
  • Weight: Jessica Andrade (115.5 lbs), Tatiana Suarez (115.5 lbs)
  • More Details

Dustin Jacoby vs Kennedy Nzechukwu

  • Result: Dustin Jacoby won via TKO (Punches) at 1:22 of Round 2
  • Division/title: Light Heavyweight
  • Referee: Gary Copeland
  • Weight: Dustin Jacoby (205 lbs), Kennedy Nzechukwu (205 lbs)

Gavin Tucker vs Diego Lopes

  • Result: Diego Lopes won via Submission (Armbar) at 1:38 of round 1
  • Division/title: Featherweight
  • Referee: Jimmy Neel
  • Weight: Gavin Tucker (145 lbs), Diego Lopes (145.5 lbs)

Tanner Boser vs Aleksa Camur

  • Result: Tanner Boser won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Division/title: Light Heavyweight
  • Referee: Justin Brown
  • Weight: Tanner Boser (204.5 lbs), Aleksa Camur (204 lbs)

Ignacio Bahamondes vs Ľudovít Klein

  • Result: Ľudovít Klein won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Division/title: Lightweight
  • Referee: Jason Herzog
  • Weight: Ignacio Bahamondes (156 lbs), Ľudovít Klein (156 lbs)


Kyler Phillips vs Raoni Barcelos

  • Result: Kyler Phillips won via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Division/title: Bantamweight
  • Referee: Kevin MacDonald
  • Weight: Kyler Phillips (135 lbs), Raoni Barcelos (135.5 lbs)

Jeremiah Wells vs Carlston Harris

  • Result: Carlston Harris won via submission (Anaconda Choke) at 1:50 of round 3
  • Division/title: Welterweight
  • Referee: Jason Herzog
  • Weight: Jeremiah Wells (170.5 lbs), Carlston Harris (170 lbs)

Billy Quarantillo vs Damon Jackson

  • Result: Billy Quarantillo won via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Division/title: Featherweight
  • Referee: Kevin MacDonald
  • Weight: Billy Quarantillo (145 lbs), Damon Jackson (145.5 lbs)

Cody Durden vs Jake Hadley

  • Result: Cody Durden won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Division/title: Flyweight
  • Referee: Jimmy Nelson
  • Weight: Cody Durden (125.5 lbs), Jake Hadley(126 lbs)
  • More Details

Sean Woodson vs Dennis Buzukja

  • Result: Sean Woodson won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Division/title: Catchweight (146.5 lbs)
  • Referee: Justin Brown
  • Weight: Sean Woodson (146 lbs), Dennis Buzukja (146.5 lbs)
  • More Details

Ode’ Osbourne vs Asu Almabaev

  • Result: Asu Almabaev won via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:11 of round 2
  • Division/title: Flyweight
  • Referee: Gary Copeland
  • Weight: Ode’ Osbourne (125.5 lbs), Asu Almabaev (125.5 lbs)


It was rumored in early May that UFC would return to Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN, for a Fight Night event on August 5, 2023. UFC President Dana White made the event official via a video on social media on June 15. This was 6th UFC event to take place at the arena. The previous event at the arena was in March 2019.

White also announced the main event to be a bantamweight bout between Umar Nurmagomedov and Cody Sandhagen. Later, Umar pulled out of the bout. Rob Font was initially booked on UFC 292 card against Song Yadong, but Yadong also pulled out of his bout. Font was then moved to headline UFC Nashville.

Canceled or Removed bout

  • Virna Jandiroba vs Tatiana Suarez (Jandiroba’s knee injury)
  • Tagir Ulanbekov vs Jake Hadley (Ulanbekov withdrew due to undisclosed reasons)
  • Sean Woodson vs Steve Garcia Jr. (Garcia withdrew due to undisclosed reasons)
  • Cody Sandhagen vs Umar Nurmagomedov (Nurmagomedov withdrew due to injury)
  • Said Nurmagomedov vs Kyler Phillips (Nurmagomedov withdrew due to undisclosed reasons)
  • Ovince St.Preux vs Ion Cutelaba (St.Preux withdrew due to undisclosed reasons)
  • Sean Woodson vs Jesse Butler(Butler withdrew due to concussion protocol)
  • Sean Woodson vs Mairon Santos (Santos withdrew due to visa Issues)


  • Asu Almabaev
  • Dennis Buzukja

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *