LFA 143 Results LIVE, Lopes vs Paiva Fight Card, Start Time

LFA 143 Poster
Image Credit: LFA

LFA returns to Brazil with LFA 143 card on September 30, 2022, at Geraldão Gymnasium in Recife, Brazil.

The card will be headlined by undefeated Bruno Lopes as he faces Willyanedson Paiva for the LFA Light Heavyweight title. Lopes defeated Mailton Azevedo in the first round in his LFA debut in July this year. Paiva will be making his LFA debut with this bout as he returns to the cage for the first time in 2022.

The co-main event bout will see Gabriella Hermogenes taking on Karoline Martins with the interim LFA women’s flyweight title on the line. Hermogenes will look to win the title to carry on a six-fight winning streak. Martins makes her LFA debut but has won her last two bouts in Brazil.

Undefeated fighters Rose Conceição and Marcelo Marques are also on the card as they face Mayara Thays and Augusto Matias respectively. The event will start airing from 10 PM EST onwards on UFC Fight Card.

Check below for results from LFA 143: Lopes vs Paiva card with fight card, start time, and more details.

Event Info

  • Event: LFA 143: Lopes vs Paiva
  • Date: September 30, 2022
  • Start Time: Main Card 10 PM EST
  • Location: Ginasio de Esportes, Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil

Results & Card

Prelims Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Luis Aguiar vs. Cassio ArduiniFlyweight BoutCassio Arduini won via submission in round 1
2Ingrid Silva vs Natália AlvesWomen’s Strawweight BoutNatália Alves won via TKO in round 2
3Miguel Firmino vs. Vitor CostaLight-Heavyweight BoutVitor Costa won via split decision
4Kauê Fernandes vs José ArlyLightweight BoutKauê Fernandes won KO in round 1
5Neto Oliveira vs Leonardo da SilvaFeatherweight BoutNeto Oliveira won via submission in round 1
6Lucas Fernando vs Fabio Aguiar
(Watch Video)
Middleweight BoutLucas Fernando won KO in round 1

Main Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Edinaldo Novaes vs Maicon DouglasHeavyweight BoutEdinaldo Novaes won via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-28)
2Rose Conceição vs Mayara ThaysWomen’s Strawweight BoutRose Conceição won via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
3Gabriel Silva vs Caio MachadoFeatherweight BoutCaio Machado won via unanimous decision
4Augusto Matias vs Marcelo MarquesLightweight BoutMarcelo Marques won via technical decision (30-25, 30-27, 30-27)
5José Delano vs Jair Jesuino
(Watch Video)
Featherweight BoutJosé Delano won via KO in round 1
6Co-Main Event:
Karoline Martins vs Gabriella Hermogenes
(Watch Video)
Interim Women’s Flyweight Title BoutGabriella Fernandes won via submission in round 2
7Main Event:
Bruno Lopes vs Willyanedson Paiva
(Watch Video)
Light Heavyweight BoutBruno Lopes won via KO in round 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *