AEW Dark Results & Video- 24 December 2019

Joey Janela vs Shawn Spears AEW Dark 24 December 2019
Joey Janela vs Shawn Spears at AEW Dark 24 December 2019

Welcome to ITN’s results & updates blog for the Christmas eve AEW Dark episode of 24 December 2019. The matches were taped before and after the AEW Dynamite episode of 18 December 2019 in Garland, Texas. The show is available for free on All Elite Wrestling Youtube Channel and is also posted below.

  • Date- 24 December 2019 (taped on 18 December)
  • Location- American Bank Center, Corpus Christi, Texas, US
  • Time- 7 PM EST(25 December 2019 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)
  • Colt Cabana was the special guest commentator. This was apparently put up as a big surprise for the fans at Corpus Christie.
  • Sammy Guevara defeated Brandon Cutler in a short match.
  • PAC brought a beaten up and tied up Michael Nakazawa to the ring(in continuation of his call out to Kenny Omega during AEW Dynamite episode). PAC called out Kenny Omega from the ring but Omega did not come out.
  • Proud N’ Powerful(Santana & Ortiz) vs TH2 vs The Best Friends vs Private Party were in a fatal four-way tag team match. Santana & Ortiz won the match.
  • Joey Janela vs Shawn Spears in a singles match. Janela came out and wrestled in a Santa Claus costume, and Janel defeated Shawn Spears. Audrey Edwards was the referee for the match.
  • Young Bucks, Cody Rhodes, and Tony Khan came to the ring. Aubrey Edwards and Tony Khan hit the “Stone Cold” Stunners on Shawn Spears as a tribute to Steve Austin on his birthday.