25-Man Dual-Branded Battle Royal Set for Survivor Series 2021

25-Man Dual-Branded Battle Royal  survivor series
Credit: WWE

On tonight’s episode of WWE SmackDown, it was revealed that WWE will organize a 25-man dual-branded Battle Royal at Survivor Series 2021. The Battle Royal is organized to honor the 25th Anniversary of the Rock’s WWE debut.

Last week, Sami Zayn lost his spot on the men’s Survivor Series team after losing to Jeff Hardy. On tonight’s SmackDown, he was replaced by Sheamus. Zayn went backstage and complained to Sonya Deville regarding his Survivor Series spot and the delay in the release of his documentary. 

Sonya Deville revealed to Sami that removing him was Adam Pearce’s idea. She also revealed that on the occasion of the Rock’s 25th anniversary, WWE will be booking a 25-man Battle Royal. So, if he wins the Battle Royal at Survivor Series, he will be remembered alongside the Rock. 

Later, WWE revealed all 25 participants via social media and its website. The participants will be as follows:

  • RAW: AJ Styles, Shelton Benjamin, Angelo Dawkins, Omos, Otis, Montez Ford, R-Truth, Chad Gable, Dolph Ziggler, Robert Roode, Cedric Alexander, Apollo Crews, Commander Azeez, T-BAR
  • SmackDown: Shanky, Cesaro, Ricochet, Humberto, Mansoor, Sami Zayn, Drew Gulak, Angel, Jinder Mahal, Erik, Ivar

Survivor Series 2021 is set to feature Roman Reigns vs Big E, Charlotte Flair vs Becky Lynch, Damian Priest vs Shinsuke Nakamura, RK-Bro vs The Usos, and traditional 5-on-5 elimination matches. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *