Mark Magsayo vs Rey Vargas Results, UnderCard, Streaming

Mark Magsayo and Rey Vargas clash in the main event of PBC Tripleheader on Showtime on July 9, 2022, at Alamodome in San Antonio, TX.

Mark Magsayo(24-0) will defend the WBC Featherweight title for the first time after winning it earlier this year from Gary Russell Jr. Rey Vargas(35-0) is a former super bantamweight world champion and is competing in Featherweight just for the second time.

On the undercard, Brandon Figueroa will face Carlos Castro in a WBC featherweight eliminator. The winner of this fight will face the winner of the main event at a later date. Frank Martin will take on Jackson Marinez in a catchweight bout at 138 lbs.

Two bouts will air on the prelims show on Showtime Sports Youtube Channel with Michell Banquez vs Ramon Cardenas Bantamweight bout and Jose Marrufo vs Rashidi Ellis Welterweight bout.

Tune in as we bring you results from Mark Magsayo vs Rey Vargas event with a complete undercard, live streaming information, start time, and more details.

Event Info

  • Event: Mark Magsayo vs Rey Vargas
  • Date: July 09, 2022
  • Location: Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas, US
  • Prelims Start Time: 6:45 PM ET/3:45 PM PT
  • Main Card Start Time: 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
  • Streaming Link: Main Card on Showtime

Results & Card


1Raymond Guajardo vs. Dario Guerrero-Meneses4 rounds middleweight boutDraw (39-37, 37-39, 38-38)
2Sequiel Hernandez vs. Joshua Montoya4 rounds featherweight bout Sequiel Hernandez won via split decision (39-37, 37-39, 39-37)


1Jose Marrufo vs Rashidi Ellis8 rounds, junior middleweights BoutRashidi Ellis won via TKO at 2:17 of round 1
2Michell Banquez vs Ramon Cardenas10 rounds, Bantamweight BoutRamon Cardenas won via unanimous decision (97-93, 97-93, 96-94)

Main Card

1Jackson Marinez vs Frank Martin10 rounds, Catchweight(138 lbs) BoutFrank Martin won via TKO at 0:30 of round 10
2Brandon Figueroa vs Carlos Castro12 rounds, WBC Featherweight Title Eliminator Bout Brandon Figueroa won via TKO at 2:11 in round 6
3Mark Magsayo(c) vs Rey Vargas12 rounds, WBC World Featherweight Championship BoutRey Vargas won via split decision(115-112, 113-114, 115-112) to win WBC Featherweight Championship
c: indicates to champion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *